We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Gettysburg Battlefield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Close to the Gettysburg Battlefield”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This property is close to Gettysburg and the Battlefield, but out of the tourist area and very affordable. The area has many restaurants, some with in walking distance. Shopping is convenient if needed. There are a number of attractions in the Hanover area such as the UTZ factory, Hershey, and Hanover Foods. The Battlefield visitors center is a scenic 20 minute drive.
The staff here is knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. Special thanks to Samantha Baker for making our stay enjoyable.
As always with Hampton, you can be assured that your accommodations will be clean and comfortable.
My only complaint is the scrambled egg choice for breakfast should be eliminated and various types of omelets be offered.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor. Restaurants are closely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limulus49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hello again,

I am not sure why this was posted twice, but thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    99
    35
    5
    8
See reviews for
166
84
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This property is close to Gettysburg and the Battlefield, but out of the tourist area and very affordable. The area has many restaurants, some with in walking distance. Shopping is convenient if needed. There are a number of attractions in the Hanover area such as the UTZ factory, Hershey, and Hanover Foods. The Battlefield visitors center is a scenic 20 minute drive. The staff here is knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. Special thanks to Samantha Baker for making our stay enjoyable. As always with Hampton, you can be assured that your accommodations will be clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the scrambled egg choice for breakfast should be eliminated and various types of omelets be offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Limulus49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so glad you were happy with the location, accommodations, and mostly with the service. We take pride in what we do everyday and I am so glad we were able to make a difference for you.

Hampton Corporate monitors these reviews closely I am sure they have already seen your comments on the eggs. At the hotel level we have to follow the standards they provide, which means order the products they allow us to order. We do have Western and Cheese Omelets on certain days. When you come back to the area again and stay with us let us know about a week in advance via email at HANPA_Hampton@hilton.com and we will make sure to have that selection available for breakfast while you are here.

Also, as a side note because of you mentioned Sam in particular in this review with a great comment she will win employee of the week and get a $25.00 gift card.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windber, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Hampton Inn is the cleanest most accommodating place I have been to in a while. The Staff is top notch and helpful in every way! I will stay here again and recommend it to others. I worked in a Hospital as a Housekeeper and was a Receptionist at a Cancer Research Institute as well as worked in a Retirement Home in Housekeeping and Laundry. It is not easy to achieve this kind of rating without an exceptional staff. ;-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
WOW, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I can't wait to share this with my team. They work so hard everyday, and to hear from the guest that it made a difference always makes them smile. To hear it from someone in the business is extra special to us.

We are so honored that we were able to impress you. As you are aware housekeeping is a very difficult job and one that is so often overlooked. We take cleanliness very seriously and I can proudly say everyone one of my teammates would gladly stay in any room of this hotel with their family, which tells me they take pride in their work and it is a job well done. This, and taking care of each, is how we maintain our standards. thank you again for noticing.

We look forward having you come back to us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have been coming to this Hampton Inn for 3 years now in order to check in and relax prior to hosting a golf tournament the following day at a local golf club. The staff at the Concierge desk is wonderful and extremely customer friendly, with very speedy check-in and check-out. Housekeeping does a great job, with fresh linens, extra pillows and terrific rooms. The hotel is located very near several diverse restaurants and amenities, including shopping centers. The Continental breakfast is great, as are the rooms equipped with WiFi, microwave and refrigerator/freezer. I would recommend this particular Hampton Inn to anyone contemplating an overnight or longer stay in Hanover, PA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest to us! We are honored that you come back to us each year for rest and relaxation. We work very hard to make sure everyone that stays here is comfortable and happy. It always makes everyone on property feel great about what we do when we get feedback like this.

We look forward to seeing you next June and remember you can come back anytime and visit we always here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff at this location bent over backwards to be friendly and helpful. They had free pretzel samples in the lobby,fresh fruit, coffee, tea and other light snacks. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bkmkkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much taking the time to tell everyone about the Hampton Hanover Team. We feel we are a family, and taking care of each other makes it easy for us to take care of the guests. I am so glad you were able to see the difference between good employees and a work family (which is what we are).

We look forward to having you back in our Hampton home soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here and had yet another great Hampton Experience. What I love the most about this chain of hotels is that you know what to expect the minute you open your hotel room door. Great bedding, clean rooms, good breakfast should you have time to have it. If we are in this area again I will definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much letting us know that we did it right again for you. We love that you are so loyal to the Hampton brand and that our service kept you loyal to us.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Hanover/Gettysburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Hanover for 3 nights on a visit to see Gettysburg. The hotel was only about 16 miles from Gettysburg but much cheaper than the Hampton Inn that was closer. There were restaurants nearby, even within walking distance and lots of shopping in the area. Our room was clean and fresh with comfortable beds. Small negative is that there was very limited counter space in the bathroom but not a hardship. Complimentary breakfast had the usual food choices and was very adequate to begin our day. Staff was friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us. We are so happy that you loved staying here. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests are happy, and my team will be so happy to see that we met this goal for you.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Thank you again, it's reviews like this that make our day happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,442 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
761 reviews
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Property: Hampton Inn Hanover
Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing