We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, PA, United States
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Thanks the maintenance person, Ben, who help to make a make-shift clutch knob for my bike, I was able to ride back to Baltimore for the one hour ride. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and polite!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary And Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We take pride in making our guests feel at home and I am so glad we were able to do this for a guest who's home is so far away. We do hope to see you again you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    97
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
161
80
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Good value hotel with friendly staff. Pretty much what you would expect. Good fitness centre providing you have it to yourself as only one treadmill. Short walk to a few good bars and restaurants with easy access to the main routes but still feels nice and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Casper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know abotu your stay. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests are happy and I am so glad we made this happen. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Hanover Hampton staff is friendly and professional. We've stay there now a few times. Every time the experience was first rate. I would stay there again and recommend others to stay too. There are good restaurants across the parking lot. Other shopping is nearby too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how happy you are are with our hotel. We are so glad you enjoy staying with us and speak so highly of us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbottstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A wonderful stay at a hotel with wonderful staff. Excellent housekeeping, front desk, breakfast, and maintenance staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to the area. The staff really goes above and beyond.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests are happy and I am so glad we were able to accomplish this with your stay. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel is situated close to several good restaurants and shopping. The staff made every effort to make sure guests were comfortable and relaxed. The only knock I have was some days breakfast selections were better than others. Unlike other hotels, the orange juice was very tasty and not watered down.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our orange juice. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the breakfast during your entire stay. We follow Hampton Brand standards completely and offer what we are allowed to by the brand. I will pass this information on to the brand so they are aware.

Again thank you for taking the time to write about us and tell us how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel since it opened and I am still treated as royalty. The staff all welcome me every visit and even note when I have not been there for a while. Friendly and into making sure the guest is comfortaqble

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank zaydarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I will post them for everyone to see. We work very hard to make sure everyone is treated special and I as so glad it made an impact on you.

Cant wait to see you the next time you are with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Hanover area was hit by a severe ice storm during the first week of February. Many homes were left without power and heat for over three days. After enduring the cold and darkness for 36 hours, we sought refuge at the Hampton Inn. We were met at the desk by Angie who took very good care of us during our time of need. We received the last room at the hotel as others from the area were also seeking warm shelter. The Hampton Inn is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are large and very clean. They are also very soundproof. We didn't hear any noise during our stay. The free breakfast was also very good. There was a wide selection of items from cold cereals, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, and hot items like eggs, sausage, and make-your-own waffles. The staff who worked in the breakfast area were very friendly and courteous, even going table to table to pass out mints. We surely appreciate the help that Angie gave to us, and would recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone visiting the Hanover-Gettysburg area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveanderson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Anderson family,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We have really had some weather over the past couple weeks. I am so glad we were able to help you find refuge, and happier to hear about your stay with us and how great Angie was at the desk.

We work hard every day to make sure our guests are happy and taking care of people in need is something we love to do, but when it comes to our community we strive even harder to make a difference. I really appreciate you letting us and the world know that is shows. While I would love have you come back and stay with us again I know it would only be for reasons that weren't great, so stop in anytime to say "hi", and if you are ever in need again please call us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Property: Hampton Inn Hanover
Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing