We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are usually bed & breakfasters, but when we stay at a hotel, in the last few years we try for a Hampton Inn first. The Hanover Hampton Inn did not disappoint. We were visiting Gettysburg and by staying in Hanover we saved some money. It's a pleasant 20 minute drive from Gettysburg - no problem at all. The hotel is immaculate, quiet and comfortable. One thing I particularly like is the availability of feather/down pillows in addition to synthetics (which I hate). The room is large, the wi-fi is fast and there's not a sound to be heard from other guests. Couldn't ask for more. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cam-blm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very to ensure all of our guests are happy and I am so glad we were able to make this happen with you. We love our pillows too and we loving hearing how great they are.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    102
    36
    5
    9
See reviews for
168
89
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great hotel for the money. The lobby and breakfast area are beautifully furnished with new decor. Our room, a king size bed, was spacious and clean. The bedding is soft, but they could tone down the bleach in the wash. Our room was right next to the check-in counter, and I was afraid of noise, but it was just the opposite - very, very quiet!

The breakfasts are very complete, with so many selections, from oatmeal and waffles to eggs and bacon. Lots of coffee all the time. Plenty of seating, with overflow available in a nearby conference room, which wasn't necessary when I was there.

Pool and hot tub were relaxing. Outside, the landscaping was fresh and neat. This is nearby (walking distance) to many restaurants, and it's an easy drive to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slo_Mo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very to ensure all of our guests are happy and I am so glad we were able to make this happen with you. I will talk with Houskeeping about the chemicals being used in the linen and I really appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was amazing! The rooms were great, the beds were comfy, the hotel is super clean. the breakfast was really super, the pool and the workout rooms were clean and well maintained. this hotel was a jewel and well worth every penny. I wish we could have spent a couple of days there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very to ensure all of our guests are happy and I am so glad we were able to make this happen with you.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

With a stay at a Hampton Inn planned, you know you are in for a comfortable stay and the Hampton Inn Hanover was no exception! Large room, comfortable beds, room and bathroom very clean and fast Wi-Fi. Breakfast is a little ordinary but gets you started for the day. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Gettysburg and surrounds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rplhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We really enjoy doing what we do and I am so glad we made an impression.

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our room was clean. Breakfast was good, everything was refilled before running out. Coffee was hot and not watered down. Staff was helpful. Pool was a great temperature. Do not have anything negative to say about our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure all of our guests are happy while with us. We are glad we able to do this for you. We hope you come back soon to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great...fantastic location near shopping and dining, convenient to Hanover and Gettysburg attractions and points of interest, nice accommodations and friendly staff. From the moment we arrived with our kids and grandkids, we felt at home. Hampton Inn Hanover has a very cool new lobby and clean, comfortable rooms. Everyone on the staff smiled and greeted us. There was a mix of clientele - from business people to family reunions - all of whom seemed to be satisfied. Our grandkids loved the free breakfast, and the indoor pool which we could use no matter the weather. Above and beyond the hotel itself, it's the people that make the difference. We highly recommend Hampton Inn Hanover!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendPackager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you loved staying with us and had so much fun. We work hard everyday to make sure everyone at our hotel is happy while with us.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We prefer Hampton's because of the clean bedding, free breakfast buffet, and clean rooms and this was just expected. It was a little out of the way from Gettysburg, but it had much better reviews than most of the hotels in Gettysburg. There rooms were good, but apparently will be updated in the next year which will make them even nicer. I would probably find a hotel closer to Gettysburg next time, pending reviews, otherwise I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texansusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you fro the great comments, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed Gettysburg as well.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,469 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
778 reviews
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#16 of 27 in Gettysburg
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Property: Hampton Inn Hanover
Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing