We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another great visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Hanover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkville
2 reviews
“another great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Yet another great stay ! Love the revamp of the common area , Breakfast was great and the rooms clean and neat the staff always goes out of the way to be friendly and helpful . Will be back in October !

Room Tip: We like the first floor near the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_geen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, again. We look forward to taking care of you in October.

I am so happy you loved the new lobby and common areas. We worked hard to make sure the renovations were a good fit for us and our guests and I am glad we were successful with our choices.

Have a great summer and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    95
    32
    5
    7
See reviews for
157
77
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Overall our stay was fine. Room was a bit out dated compared to others I stay at and felt damp even with the A/C running. The staff were courteous and the breakfast lady was very nice. The free breakfast was above average from some Marriott hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am glad to hear you were happy with the team at our property, we work very hard to make sure everyone is met with a smile. I am sorry to hear you were dissapointed with our furniture but happy to let you know we are in the planning process of rennovating all of our guest rooms. This is a very long process and we are looking at a 2 1/2 year compeltion date on this project.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about us and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freehold, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean, friendly. Just far enough away from JAMMED Gettysburg to avoid late night crazies. Breakfast had everything we needed with two picky teens. The pool and whirlpool were clean and just the right temperatures. Cleaning service were sweethearts. Great shower pressure and the frig. was a lifesaver for my meds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you somuch for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us! It was pleasure having you with us as well and I hope you enjoyed the re-enactment In Gettysburg. I am so glad you enjoyed teh pool as well.

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us and everyone know how much you enjoyed being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here during 4th of July. We went to the reenactment of the battle of Gettysburg. This hotel was at max capacity but you would have never been able to tell. Great bed, great night sleep, and great service. Breakfast was good, no loud noises at night. Air condition worked beautifully after a hot day! I would stay here over and over again. The manager goes out of her way to make sure each guest is taken care of.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Awayfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you somuch for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us! It was pleasure having you with us as well and I hope you enjoyed the re-enactment In Gettysburg.

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us and everyone know how much you enjoyed being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night after visiting Gettsyburg. It's about 20 minutes from there, but very close to highways.
The place is very clean and updated. Breakfast was included and was great for the 4 of us to hit the road. Have everything from bagel, cereal, fruit, to scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. The person who was in charge of refilling the breakfast was super nice.
I would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us. We are so glad you found our hotel to be a great place to stay while visiting Gettysburg. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are happy while staying with us and I am glad we able to do this for you.

If you come about again please make sure to think of us first, we would love to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

A wonderful place to stay overnight for my golf tournament at South Hills Golf Club in Hanover, PA. The staff is excellent, the rooms clean, the morning breakfast excellent and the Inn is located within walking distance of 3-4 restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us. We are so glad you found our hotel to be a great place to stay. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are happy while staying with us and I am glad we able to do this for you.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank N.J., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I great place to stay with very pleasant staff many good places to eat for all ages In the middle of a great part of US history The family will have more than enough to keep them busy The are has special events in the summer including a(PGA) horse show at Swan Lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to talk about us on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you loved us. We really enjoy living in this area and I am so glad you found it as special as we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
3.9 mi away
No photo provided
Cross Keys Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in New Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hanover
Super 8 Hanover
#3 of 5 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Property: Hampton Inn Hanover
Address: 309 Wilson Avenue, Hanover, PA 17331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing