We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel in the heart of History”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Red Bank N.J., United States
1 review
“Hotel in the heart of History”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I great place to stay with very pleasant staff many good places to eat for all ages In the middle of a great part of US history The family will have more than enough to keep them busy The are has special events in the summer including a(PGA) horse show at Swan Lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to talk about us on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you loved us. We really enjoy living in this area and I am so glad you found it as special as we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    97
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
161
80
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lighthouse Point, Fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very clean, friendly , relaxing stay at a competitive price . All staff members were very friendly, from anyone you met in the halls ,to the desk staff and the food service personal. The house service personal could not do enough to make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard everyday to ensure all of our guests are happy and I am so glad we made a difference with you.

Thank you for taking the time to write about us, and to tell everyone how happy you were with your stay. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

For a Hampton Inn - this hotel outperforms any other hotel in it's class and above. Pickings are slim for hotels in Hanover but these folks are the best and they could beat Marriott or larger hotels with their staff and cleanliness! Every single staff member we interacted with was friendly and asked how our stay was. Kudos to the management - they are doing it right!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DoubleD451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We work very hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience and I am so glad it showed. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have been staying here in Hanover, PA ever since you opened this hotel. We love that its not right in town and away from all the crowds right in York,PA while we come for the Street Rod Nationals East car show. We look forward to returning each year and this year was no exception. We just love the new renovations you have made too. Lokking forward to coming back again next June 6-8, 2014. See you then. Sincerely, Dennis & Kimmie Ecret

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We love seeing you every year as well. We look forward to seeing all NSRA guests every year. You are always such a lovely group. I am so glad you are still staying with us after 17 years and i look forward to see you both again next year!

Thank you for the wonderful comments they will be posted for the entire tean to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes, PA., United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

2nd time staying there. Great staff. Clean rooms, Could have been a better selection at breakfast. Would definitly stay there again. Was welcomed as a Diamond Member. Staff always asking how our stay is going and if they can help in any way. Indoor pool is nice too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank youfor the kind words regarding your stay with us. As Diamond member I know you travel a lot and it means even more to us to know that seasoned travelor is very happy with us.

We can't wait to see you on your 3rd time staying us! Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were very impressed by the wonderful staff and warm hospitality we received during our 2 night stay. Each morning we had a delicious breakfast provided by the hotel. The bed and linins were very comfortable. Restaurants and shopping just across the street. We will return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure all of our guests are happy guests and I am glad we able to accomplish for you.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Shokan, NY, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A nice Hampton Hotel, one of the newer facilities, easy to get to and convenient to restaurants and shopping, not far from main roads and interstates. Courteous staff. Safe location, conveniently on the edge of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our facility. I am so glad you feel we are so new, that makes me proud to say we are actually 18 years old. Our owners are very proud of the hotel and they make sure to take care of it.

Thank you also for the kind words about the team. As a part of the Hampton family our number 1 goal is take care of each other and the guest. I am glad we able to accomplish this with you.

We look forward to taking care of you the next time you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Property: Hampton Inn Hanover
Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing