We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Dillsburg
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hospitality”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were very impressed by the wonderful staff and warm hospitality we received during our 2 night stay. Each morning we had a delicious breakfast provided by the hotel. The bed and linins were very comfortable. Restaurants and shopping just across the street. We will return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure all of our guests are happy guests and I am glad we able to accomplish for you.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    102
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
169
89
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Shokan, NY, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A nice Hampton Hotel, one of the newer facilities, easy to get to and convenient to restaurants and shopping, not far from main roads and interstates. Courteous staff. Safe location, conveniently on the edge of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our facility. I am so glad you feel we are so new, that makes me proud to say we are actually 18 years old. Our owners are very proud of the hotel and they make sure to take care of it.

Thank you also for the kind words about the team. As a part of the Hampton family our number 1 goal is take care of each other and the guest. I am glad we able to accomplish this with you.

We look forward to taking care of you the next time you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Comfortable room, nice pool and hot tub, fitness center, great breakfast, free Wi-Fi in room, overall very good experience. We used our AAA card and saved on our nightly rate. We also had a free night stay voucher, which we had no trouble using. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed our pool and whirlpool, we just had this area resurfaced and we are very proud of the end result.

It was a pleasure to take care of you while you were away from your home and we hope you find our hotel to be your home away from home while in Hanover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe ga, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I like staying here because of the staff is so eager to make things right and it is so clean. One of the biggest reasons I like Hampton Inn is the duvet is cleaned for new guest. That is VERY important to me!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear you are impressed with the Hampton Hanover team. Our goal is always treat people as we would want to be treated and I am so glad my team was able to accomplish this.

The Hampton Brand is also very proud of the white duvets and I agree with you, it is wonderful to know that everything you touch on a Hampton Bed has been washed and is clean just for you!

It was a pleasure to take care of you while you were away from your home and we hope you find our hotel to be your home away from home while in Hanover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at the Hampton Inn in Hanover, PA. It is by far the nicest Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in........and we have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns. Staff was very friendly and helpful.......room was very comfortable and quiet......breakfast was outstanding......and the late afternoon cookies were great !!! This hotel is about 15 minutes from Gettysburg so it is a great place to stay while touring the park and battlefield. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for telling about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We take our role seriously when it comes to customer service and I am so glad we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you and your husband the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is in a convenient location with a variety of shopping and restaurants nearby. Located about 20 minutes from Gettysburg and York. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Rooms and bathrooms are always clean and comfortable. Even when the hotel is "full", it is still quiet in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoying your room and the Hanover area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Hanover area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringtown Pa., United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anybody. It is beautiful, and the staff are kind and professional. There were plenty of items to choose from at breakfast, and the quality of the food was excellent. It is one of the nicest hotels I have ever had the pleasure of stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and hour Hampton family and take our roles seriously. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are coming back.

We can't wait to have you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,476 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
783 reviews
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Property: Hampton Inn Hanover
Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing