We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ok for price”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This rooms in this Hampton Inn are a bit dated. Lobby looks brand new and is very bright and inviting. The ventilation in the room need works, very stagnant air. The bed and pillows are very uncomfortable. We visit the Hanover area every year and will think twice about staying in this older feeling Hampton Inn again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    102
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
169
89
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a very pleasnt place to stay. The staff were friendly, welcomed my by name and were always keen to help. Having arrived here after a long day of work and trvel it was so nice to see friendly welcoming faces and to go up to a large, clean and welcoming room.

I would not think of staying anwhere else if I needed a hotel in Hanover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Caswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable when they stay with us. Hearing we are doing it right from our guests is the best reward we can get.

Sincerely,
R. Costello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great value for a hotel that puts some of the fancier hotels to shame. Free internet, free breakfast, clean large rooms, super friendly staff and a great location in Hanover make it a no-brainer for travelers to the area. And if your a Hilton Member you get the points!

Room Tip: Get the King Size suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stazi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed at 10 different Hampton Inns and this one continues to outshine the rest. Every single staff is friendly and do little extra things to make your stay the best. It really does feel like our home away from home. Location is in walking distance to a Ruby Tuesdays, and driving a short distance to Red Lobster, Italian eat-in/carryout, and Bay City...an excellent seafood restaurant, as well as Pizza Hut, KFC, and various shopping places including Walmart and Target. We will return again and again, for weekend get-aways.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here two nights for work. I've stayed in a few Hampton Inns before and have always had a good stay but this was above and beyond. The hotel staff was the friendliest I've ever encountered! They gave out mints at breakfast and housekeeping left mint chocolate sticks in the room. From first greeting to the lady working at breakfast to checking out, there is nothing bad I can say about this hotel or its staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bflute06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim HIlls, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Hanover Pennsylvania from 11/28/12-12/1/12 and were very pleased with the remodeled lobby and new carpets. We also love the bedding (duvets are washed for each guest visit). Shirley (the mint lady) greeted us at breakfast (free) every morning. The breakfast was very good. The staff is so helpful and friendly. We accidently dropped something down the bathroom sink drain late at night, and after calling the front desk, they had someone in our room within 20 minutes taking apart the drain. Our item was retrieved and the maintenance men were so nice and professional. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were clean and inviting. We stay here every year (once or twice), and we never want to go to another hotel.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
665 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

In general Hampton Inn is a very consistent chain in my opinion. This one in Hanover was very clean, in great condition and a really wonderful staff. Honestly, it was the friendliest hotel staff I've ever had. Rooms were in great condition, large, quiet and comfortable. Can't do much better for an affordable chain hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass this review along to our team for everyone to share.

Rebecca Costello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,476 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
783 reviews
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Property: Hampton Inn Hanover
Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing