We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton Inn -- Rooms need some update !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nothing special to say about this Hampton Inn. Newly renovated lobby and breakfast area is quite attractive with a new Asian style we have seen in other newer hotels. The room. while perfectly acceptable and clean, needs some updating. Example: there are no convenient extra outlets near the work area to charge all these electronic gizmos, you basically have to unplug some some lights, or charge near the air-conditioner box or in the bathroom.
Breakfast is the usual, cereal, fruit and coffee usually does it for me but I also enjoyed the Western Omelet. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hene57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable visit and we will keep your suggestions for room upgrades in mind as we continually look for ways to improve our guests’ experience. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let our team know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you.



Thank you,

Rebecca Costello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here because it was convenient and good price. I attended the Maryland Wine Festival and Gettysburg National Park for the weekend and decided on this hotel and location. The rooms were clean and decent size with the addition of free wi-fi access. The hotel included free breakfast which had a large size variety of hot and cold food to choose from. The coffee, tea and hot chocolate were available throughout the day. At the time of my stay, the breakfast room was still under renovation and they used one of the conference room which is no big deal at all but would like to have seen what it looked like. My daughter and wife enjoyed the indoor pool but their only complaint was the hot tub was a bit on the hot side. In addition, there are a lot of restaurants to choose in the area which is no more than 5 min drive. If you are bored, you can go shop at Target or Walmart and other stores in the area. The only negative I have to include is the bathroom sink drained slowly and I think this probably a common issue in the hotels that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a clean, well run, typical Hampton Hotel. It is however tired and needs refurbished. The king room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful, Breakfast was included and it ticked all the boxes for hot and cold choices. It is centrally located for shopping. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timberbank26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I stay at the hampton alot on business and i would say its the one of the best hotels i ever stayed at! :) very friendly staff nice clean rooms comfy beds and pillows and a very good breakfast in the morning homemade waffles and fresh fruit and all kinds of good items plus the pool room is amazing gotta love the hottub :) lol plus theres a really sweet older woman named shirley that comes around to u as u eat breakfast and asked about ur stay shes such a sweetheart very kind woman! :) shirley ur the best!! Lol the service is great there def worth the money! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlamourGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were a vacation walk-in with our grandchildren on the way to make a potoato chip making tour. Even though the hotel is under renovation, there was no noise, dust, or other inconvenience. Staff was courteous and efficient. Room was clean and neat, and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool. The "greeter" who came around with the boxes of mints at breakfast was a nice touch. Nice job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff was especially friendly and understanding when a problem came up. It is not always the case that people go out of there way to help out, but the staff at the Hampton Inn did so. They were polite, efficient and well-organized. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Viscount36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The girl at checkin (sorry, did not get her name) was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. We didn't use the pool or venture out, as we spent the whole night in our room watching the Olympics opening ceremony.

Beds were comfy!

Breakfast was nice and well staffed. Shirley was very sweet, and added a very nice touch to our stay. She mentioned that the hotel will be remodelling beginning 7/30. I would agree that some nice updating would do wonders for the overall appearance. Once that happens, this hotel will be really awesome!!

Only about 15 minutes to Gettysburg - we chose this location to save a little money over the Gettysburg hotels.

Hanover is also where the pretzel company Snyders of Hanover is located. Wish we had time for a tour of the factory.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaseballFan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,571 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
820 reviews
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#17 of 28 in Gettysburg
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: $120 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing