We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Clean hotel, close to shopping and restaurants. Very friendly staff -- loved Shirley who came around at breakfast offering breath mints. Good breakfast with hot items and typical continental items. Brought out an extra table and toaster when busier.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 428 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very nice staff, walking distance from Texas Roadhouse restaurant ( very good ) , ordinary rooms , nice pool, wifi

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank grosminet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

If you happen to want to stay in Gettysburg, but do not want to pay the high prices of a nice hotel in town, this place is only 15 minutes away. The hotel has all the usual amenities, is very well taken care of, modern, and has a full hot breakfast buffet every morning. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous as well. One warning though, for some odd reason, they do not have normal eating utensils for breakfast, but have plastic knives and forks, and styrofoam plates, which makes eating their fluffy waffles a little tough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel rates excellent in every category from check in to check out. The staff even recommended a lower rate at checkin as I handed them a AAA card but as I was older they recommended the senior rate which was a lower discount. The rooms and site was spotless. The breakfast was well stocked and even the fruit was fresh. I was offered water and being near the UTZ factory, chips and pretzels were on display for free. I would recommend for all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aulie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns, and the team here was Awesome! Great front desk team and the ladies at breakfast were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this property to others!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelSandercock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The staff was great to our group of seniors visiting AA. the extras were so nice, from the welcome sign out front to the good bye gift in our rooms, everthing was handled with professionalism and personal. Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable for our 47 seniors.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel is not new, but they have done everything possible to keep it updated and fresh. You really have to look for any signs of age.

They do little extra things that make this hotel stand out. Lots of towels in the pool area. They even have the towels on the tables and chairs. The pool room is nice and warm, the pool is just the right temperature. They offer small boxes of mints after breakfast. Little things.

The staff is well trained and very responsive to requests. Even the housekeeping folks are more than polite, downright friendly! The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickys-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,574 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
822 reviews
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#17 of 28 in Gettysburg
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: $120 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing