We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Far exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My family of four stayed here four nights through New Years day. The place was immaculate, and smelled great (like a Christmas candle in the lobby and freshly cleaned in our room). The bed was comfortable, room was spacious, and the shower was hot with good pressure. So our basic necessities were met. Plus, the hot buffet breakfast had so many options and was very good and well-maintained, and they changed it a little each day during our stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, from the front desk, managers, room maintenance, and breakfast employees. Shirley, for example, was a very sweet lady who took care of the breakfast area. She came around each morning when we were just about done with our breakfast to offer mints, to ask about our stay, and to check if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. My husband, completely joking, suggested chocolate covered mints. Well, she went and got some for us! The staff here really goes above and beyond to make guests feel comfortable. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a king study on the 2nd floor. Very quiet, spacious, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthFloridaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    103
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
170
90
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I was in town to bury my father who passed away a week before Christmas. The folks at the Hampton Inn made me feel very comfortable during a sad time for me and my family. From the sympathy card in my room to the ladies who prepared the Hot buffet breakfast, the employees did all they could to make our stay more enjoyable. The hotel chain has a saying "Catch me at my Best." Well we certainly did! The manager Rebecca was terrific along with Shirley and Kathy in the breakfast area. Our next trip to Hanover, hopefully during better times, will be spent at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: This hotel is withing walking distance to shops and great restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dano082131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Just arrived at the Hampton Inn Hanover on Christmas night. No one enjoys travelling on Christmas, but the staff here has made it feel like home. We were the last arrival of the night, after flying from our home in Orlando. Our two children were tired and cold (native Floridians, they weren't used to it!) The staff was cheerful and welcomed us with snacks, hot chicken noodle soup, and hot chocolate! When many hotels just hand you a key, these folks kicked it up a notch. It felt like our own living room, complete with a beautiful tree, welcoming the weary traveler. Thanks to the staff for going the extra mile. If you're staying in Hanover, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron32713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed at the Hanover, Pa. Hampton Inn, while visiting family members in Hanover. Staying with my wife, we found this Hampton to be very clean, quiet, well organized and maintained. The staff members were all very friendly and helpful. With an additional shopping mall being constructed in the vicinity, this hotel is well poitioned for present and future visitors to Hanover and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here because we were visiting Gettysburg, Pa. and all the hotels there were sold out. I am sooo glad they were as it turned out we had one of the best hotel stays I have ever experienced. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast in the morning was varied and delicious, and the bed and pillows were like floating on a cloud. I will definately stay here next time I visit Gettysburg area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBORAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review about our hotel and Hampton Team! It means so much to us to hear feedback from all of our guests, so we know what we do great, and where we can improve.

I am so glad you had a wonderful time at our Hampton Home. We work hard everyday to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable. Reviews like this give us even more reason to keep doing it. My team is my family, and I know posting this review for them to read will warm their hearts. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Rebecca Costello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have stayed at many hotels this summer for our numerous college visits and this place was one of our best stays. You know the management is trying really hard to be the best when even the water temperature in the pool and the spa is set to the right temperature. Some of the high ranking hotels in this city don't even have a pool. Need I say more..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review about our hotel and Hampton Team! It means so much to us to hear feedback from all of our guests, so we know what we do great, and where we can improve.

I am so glad you had a wonderful time at our Hampton Home. We work hard everyday to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable. Reviews like this give us even more reason to keep doing it. My team is my family, and I know posting this review for them to read will warm their hearts. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Rebecca Costello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Everything I'd expect from a Hampton. WiFi. Breakfast. Clean, friendly staff. I'll stay here again when I'm in Hanover.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,507 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
794 reviews
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Property: Hampton Inn Hanover
Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing