We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Super 8 Stay”
Review of Super 8 Hanover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hanover
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sunshinef2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 533 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Mitchell gave us a great recommendation when he suggested we dine at Bay City Restaurant. Excellent food. Excellent service. We ate there twice, in fact. (Bay City ought to give him a free dinner. )

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My boyfriend, dad, and I stayed 3 nights in room 203. All was good except few things, 1. There was NO locking or latching mechanism on the bathroom door, only a doorknob. 2. We had got a cart to take all of our stuff upstairs (which in fact, was a lot) just to roam the halls looking for an elevator that did not exist. 3. The actual main door to our room, the little piece you pull over to lock (some also use to prop door open) screws were lose, practically falling out. I didn't want to complain down to the front desk just for the simple fact Mitchell at the front desk was amazing, with a caring kind manner. It's not his fault that maintenance is NOT doing their job. Elevator no ones fault, but the lady who checked us in saw how much stuff we had and placed us on the second floor and failed to tell us that there wasn't one. Overall for the price breakfast was good, close to shopping, close to our nieces and nephew, and best part was Mitchell's friendly demeanor making you feel "at home"

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt and Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jozef H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
#1 of 5 in Hanover
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Cross Keys Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in New Oxford
14 reviews
11.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
118 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hanover

Address: 40 Wetzel Dr, Hanover, PA 17331-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: $69 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SUPER 8 HANOVER PA IS NOW OPEN AFTER A COMPLETE RENOVATION. THE GUEST ROOMS ARE NEW AND FRESH. COME EXPERIENCE OUR NEW HOTEL.The Super 8 in Hanover PA is in great proximity to many attractions and corporations. Enjoy Superior service when choosing either room with King or Queen size beds, we also feature suites with whirlpool tubs. All rooms are equipped with hairdryers, alarm clocks, and 32 inch LCD TVs with over 70 cable channels for your viewing pleasure. You can enjoy Free Superstart breakfast daily and access Free high speed internet from anywhere in the Property. No Pets Allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hanover Hotel Hanover
Super Eight Hanover
Hanover Super Eight
Hanover Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing