We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service. Inparticular the person at the front desk at...”
Review of Super 8 Hanover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hanover
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 533 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Gettysburg. The employees were extremely pleasant. The rooms were clean. Air Conditioning cooled the rooms quickly. There were many eating places in the area. The only negative was a strong smoke smell in the second floor hallway even though the rooms were non-smoking. The rooms, however, did NOT have the smoke smell. If ever in this area again, we would stay here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank mbkteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I were taken aback when we walked into our room. It was clean and modern looking. The bathroom was clean and the bed was beyond comfortable. Whenever we are back in Hanover or the Gettysburg area we will definitely consider this hotel again. The only downfall was that it did not have a pool, however there is not much room in the surrounding areas to add that on, so it is not their fault. The front desk was extremely helpful and very nice! I would also add the the photos that have already been shared are pretty accurate to our experience, and were quite helpful in our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAwesomeSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gattlo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
#1 of 5 in Hanover
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Cross Keys Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in New Oxford
14 reviews
11.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
118 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hanover

Address: 40 Wetzel Dr, Hanover, PA 17331-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: $69 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SUPER 8 HANOVER PA IS NOW OPEN AFTER A COMPLETE RENOVATION. THE GUEST ROOMS ARE NEW AND FRESH. COME EXPERIENCE OUR NEW HOTEL.The Super 8 in Hanover PA is in great proximity to many attractions and corporations. Enjoy Superior service when choosing either room with King or Queen size beds, we also feature suites with whirlpool tubs. All rooms are equipped with hairdryers, alarm clocks, and 32 inch LCD TVs with over 70 cable channels for your viewing pleasure. You can enjoy Free Superstart breakfast daily and access Free high speed internet from anywhere in the Property. No Pets Allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hanover Hotel Hanover
Super Eight Hanover
Hanover Super Eight
Hanover Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing