We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Hanover
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$169
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$130
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
220
157
103
46
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
157
103
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfasta great staycomfortable stayenjoyed my stayupon checkdefinitely stay here againmitchellgettysburgmotelsuper8pillowsodorclerkrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 563 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were in the area with two other couples for a few days to visit Gettysburg and didn't want to pay the high motel costs to stay right in Gettysburg, so chose this Super 8. It was a great price, clean, adequate breakfast, and only took us 20 minutes to get back and forth to Gettysburg. I would choose this place again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldwingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8HanoverMgmt, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Goldwingtravelers,
Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8 in Hanover, PA. We noticed that you are a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor and travel often so we were very happy to read your positive review for our property. It is true that the rates of hotels within Gettysburg could be more than 50 percent more than our rates so it is smart to stay with us and make the short drive to Gettysburg. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our rates, cleanliness, and continental breakfast. Please do come and stay with us again if you are in the area, we look forward to welcoming you, take care.

Warmest Regards,
Super 8 Hanover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8HanoverMgmt, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Room was cold. It took 4 hours for the room to heat up after I turned the heat on...after that it was quite toasty warm. I did need the blanket & spread to keep me warm until the heat kicked in. Breakfast had VERY slim pickings. Literally one orange on the buffet. Coffee was good. The staff was friendly. Place was clean. Good for a one night drive through.I would stay again but I would call ahead to have them turn on the heat or air!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARYANN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8HanoverMgmt, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear MARYANN G,
Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8 in Hanover, PA. We appreciate your feedback as we are now able to be aware of this issue and ensure that all of our guestrooms have well working heaters. We are so sorry that you had to experience a room that was not heated enough. Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our cleanliness and friendly staff. Please visit us again and mention your review to receive a discount on your next stay, we'll be sure to have a warm and toasty room waiting for you.

Warmest Regards,
Super 8 Hanover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked a room at this Super 8 because of the TripAdvisor reviews. We generally do not stay at super 8 and did not know what to expect. This place not only met, but exceeded our expectations in every category!
The check-in was swift and efficient. The desk clerk was very familiar with the area and upon inquiry, had some great suggestions. The lobby was redone recently and had a very contemporary theme. They had 24 hours coffee and orange juice, which I had never seen to be offered in other places like this. Our room was spacious, inviting, well lighted and it smelled fresh. The excellent layout and every piece of furniture were nifty. You have to see this place to believe it - it appeared to be designed professionally and had a contemporary theme one would expect in a high priced boutique hotel. I am not kidding, but this place reminded me of Westin in Ft.Lauderdale at probably 1/5th of the price! They had a very unique headboard which created a hip, lounge kind of atmosphere based on local scenery. The bedding, linen, towels and pillows were all five star, unexpected in an economy brand like this. The bathroom and rest of the room was spotless and immaculately clean. The breakfast was sufficient, and the entire area was kept very clean and inviting.
When in the area, we certainly will stay here again. This place was an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenorBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8HanoverMgmt, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear SenorBaca,
Thank you so much for your terrific review of our Super 8 in Hanover, PA. We are so excited to hear that you took a chance with the Super 8 brand with us and were so pleased! We are so proud to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations in every way. We will be sure to praise our front desk staff on their knowledge of the local area and helpfulness and will continue to keep fresh coffee and orange juice available in the lobby 24 hours a day. We realize that sometimes it's the little extra effort that goes a long way. We thank you also for your fantastic comments about our guestrooms, contemporary and functional furniture, cleanliness, linens, and more! It was so interesting to hear that our little property reminded you of the Westin in Fort Lauderdale, we are so thrilled. It took us a long time to choose the perfect furnishings and decor for our guestrooms and lobby so your positive feedback means a lot. We look forward to your visit with us again, please mention this review and we will be happy to provide you with a discount on your next stay.

Warmest Regards,
Super 8 Hanover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews