We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wings in a casual atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westy Bar & Grill

Westy Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great wings in a casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is the best place in the area for wings. We visited on a Sunday when they were having a special on the wings so we got a bargain in addition to delicious wings. We have visited this restaurant many times and have always had good food and good service. If you prefer not to sit in the bar area there is another diningroom available as well as take-out. I would highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank infotohelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,879 reviews
633 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,858 helpful votes
“Well know bar that serves great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Local spot in Hamburg that serves excellent burgers and other comfort food.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Love it here! All food is prepared and served so well. French Fries are outstanding. Wings the BEST

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Initially impressed with a very attentive and polished staff. Then came the great food. Couple that with wing and beer specials and you have a winning combination.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food is going down hill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have been going to Westy's for years, we had birthdays parties there, we had family get togethers there, we loved the place. The waitresses are very nice and attentive, but the past few visits we noticed the quality of the food was getting bad. On our last visit I had the Hamburg Steak it was horrible,I think that might do it for us. It's a shame because we always enjoyed going there and went quite offen. Come on Westy raise your prices if needed but don't cut the food quality.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Big Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westy Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Westy Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing