We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this store”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabela's

Cabela's
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love this store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You can really find anything for the outdoors at this store. From furniture, to camping, fishing, or hunting supplies, to clothing for the outdoors, everything is here. My only complaint is the prices are not always the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    79
    22
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Make sure you've got plenty of money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a great outdoor products store. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Have an excellent selection almost any category. If you have an opportunity to be there when they have events happening, it is sure worth your while. Also very family friendly atmosphere. My children love going there whenever we get a chance.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 47fireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
831 reviews
330 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Go just for the education”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Buy just because the selection is incredible. We also had lunch here also. The lobster bisque was genuine and very good. Skip the burger. The deer exhibit is most interesting....with good typical and non-typical specimens mostly from years ago.....prize winners and such.

Helpful?
1 Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very very big”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We recently took a trip to Pa. just so I could visit this store ( we also did some other things ). Walking in was a sight to behold. We saw the mountain of animals and that just blew me away. We spent 3 hours in the store and it was worth every minute. On the down side they are a little too expensive for my taste on a lot of things. It was definitely worth the trip and we were there on a rainy day so there wasn't much else to do. My wife really enjoyed their chicken chili. I would recommend this to any outdoor lover.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“not your everyday hunters store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

stopped here based on word of mouth by others. the store is like other cabelas around the country selling hunting and fishing goods...the store also contains a very large aquarium with many species of fish...also scattered around the store are many animal scenes from bears, buffalo, tigers, elephants to the large mountain with many scenes of wildlife. this store is definitely worth a visit if not for purchasing anything then to see the nature scenes...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe32926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabela's also viewed

 

Been to Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing