We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Never stayed at a Microtel before and was a little leery, but was pleasantly surprised.The place was very clean and although the amenities were few, they were enough for a good nights sleep and comfortable surroundings.Clean grounds, convenient location, friendly staff, especially the evening manager who answered all questions and even got us an extra toothpaste with no problem. Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    298
    163
    51
    27
See reviews for
303
232
62
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

On Friday, August 1, we wre headed to Hamburg PA from Columbus Ohio (7.5hr drive) as we do every other month. Reservations were made several months ago and I had our confirmation number. I called about 5:30 to verify the room and tell thedesk that we would arrive after midnight but we were coming. I was told by Sandy who answered the phone, that we had NO RESERVATION for Aug 1, 2014. I gave her the confirmation number and she said it was for Aug.8th and the place was filled with NO rooms. This was not good as we had made the reservations several months ago. Someone put down our reservation on the wrong date as had not reason to be in PA on the 8th. Sandy was very nice and said to call back after 6PM. She knew I was VERY upset and that we NEEDED a room for at least several hours of rest. We get up in the AM at 5:00AM. I called back and there still were no
rooms available. Sandy said to call back in another 1/2 hour. I did and a nice gentleman by the name of Jason answered, He said that had a room but it was a smoking room and there was nothing else available. Out of desperation, we took the room evne though non ofos smoke and 2 of us get severe headaches from stale smoke in the rug, covers, and room. This has never happened before at your hotel but it was extremely stressful getting a room. We were told to go to the Comfort Inn which was back towards Harrisburg. This was NOT an option after driving for 7.5 hrs. and having a confirmation number months ago for a room. Jason was very nice and helpful and we appriceate his help. However, I feel we should not have been charged for the room since it was Microtels mistake. This was the Micro
tel by Cabelas by Hamburg, PA - phone number 610-562-4234. Our confirmation # was 531271 under Don Hamper. We will be back Oct 17th with a confirmation # 531272 and would appreciate some sort of compensation for the problem that occurred ion August 1, 2014. Thank You. Sincerely Donald Hamper PS When we left at 6:20AM, only bananas and dried cereal out on the counter.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank rhgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel and room were fine but the desk clerk who checked me in was pretty unfriendly and acted like she didn't want me to stay there. Then it seemed like an inconvenience for her to check me in.This place was too expensive as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Needing to break up a trip for a funeral, we had reserved a room without first checking on the facility through tripadvisor. Upon reading the poor reviews, we quickly opted out and began a search for more suitable accommodations. The reviews for Microtel, Hamburg were the reason we chose to stay there, and we certainly were not disappointed. Room and linens clean and comfortable and extra towels were a welcome treat. The attendant was friendly and welcoming and we decided to try the pub on site. Another good choice as the meal was hot, served quickly and more than ample amount. Leaving early, we didn't take time for the continental breakfast, but several others seemed to be enjoying that meal in the lobby. This was our first stay at a Microtel, although we have long been Wyndham guests. Would stay again and recommend this particular motel to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Only problem we had was distance from elevator to our room. Mobility problems should have alerted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Microtel Inn & Suites in Hamburg, PA was a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms were very clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. There are not a lot of amenities, however, they do have free coffee and juices in the lobby. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
19.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Address: 50 Industrial Dr, Hamburg, PA 19526-8767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Microtel Inn And Suites Hamburg
Microtel Hamburg
Hamburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing