We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable and clean place to stay. We had a pleasant experience in our 2 night stay and the room was fantastic. The staff was also very courteous. We had a room with a jacuzzi and it was great! Would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    304
    166
    52
    29
See reviews for
307
237
62
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were terribly disappointed with the room and service. We booked a non-smoking room, and were placed in room 201. On departing the elevator at the second floor, we were immediately overwhelmed with smoke smell. Our room also had smoke odor, though not as bad as in the 2nd floor hallway, and it seemed as though a non-smoking placard had simply been placed in a smoking room. We arrived at 11PM, and were too exhausted to battle for another room. The floors creaked at every step, and the stairway door just outside our room slammed closed constantly throughout the night. There were cobwebs on the bathroom ceiling, and I opted to not use the hairdryer as it smelled like cigarettes when blowing. I was also disappointed that a hotel at this price point did not have a coffee pot in the room. The bedding and pillows would have been nice if not for the smell. The staff processed me very quickly on both ends, but didn't seem concerned with any service beyond sliding me a key with a, "Here". There was no inquiry on whether I enjoyed my stay during checkout. The smell and service were so poor, that we opted not to stay for the free breakfast. We will be returning to this area in the next year, and will find another spot to stay. As a footnote, our friends stayed in a room on the 1st floor, and stated their room was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was my first trip to Hamburg Pa and I found the Microtel Inn to be the place to stay. Located right in the middle of all the spots of interest. Nice clean rooms and a great staff. One thing missing no computers or Wi Fi other than that a nice place to stay. Smoking rooms are available. And added bonus there is a lounge with bar type food available and entertainment most nights.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available on one floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TC1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is my 5th hotel/motel in the last month. Some cost more, some cost less. Microtel was right in the middle, cost-wise, however, amentity wise, it was in the bottom. There is no refrigerator, microwave, safe or coffee maker. The bed was comfortable & the room was clean. The tv had over a hundred channels. I was too short to reach the toilet paper so I had to remove it & put it on the sink beside the toilet. The location is excellent but I think another hotel needs to be built here to foster competition. I'll stay here again when I visit family, but only because it's the only hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
119 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
432 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
19.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Address: 50 Industrial Dr, Hamburg, PA 19526-8767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Microtel Inn And Suites Hamburg
Microtel Hamburg
Hamburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing