We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Value but Squeaky Floors!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 872 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I just want to say that the Microtel in Hamburg staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and the best breakfast at any hotel Ive stayed. Thank you to all the staff for being so welcoming!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Upon arriving we confirmed our room to be non smoking, which it was not, we were told and I might add very curtly bordering on rude that we would have to pay extra, which we did, and was assigned a room beside the exit doors which proceeded to bang concurrently thru out the time we stayed.

We were locked out of our room the following day and had to have our keys reactivated with yet again an attitude.

This is the only hotel in this location , obviously they don't feel the need to be hospitable , I for one see a change in attitude and service when other hotels enter this arena and offer desperately needed other choices

I might add that the 3 separate guests who checked out before us all had one problem or another

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra3pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and daughter stayed there on a trip from Texas to visit relatives in PA. They said it was okay, but they don't notice a lot like I do, however, I did not go on this trip. From my perspective, since I booked the motel for them, I think it was WAY overpriced for the area, but as it is the only option for a nice chain motel in the area, I guess they think they can charge whatever they want, since it is part of Wyndham.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BarbaraK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
743 reviews
15 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
14.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg

Address: 50 Industrial Dr, Hamburg, PA 19526-8767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $68 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hamburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Microtel Hamburg
Hamburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing