We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
Seasons Inn & Suites(Shartlesville)
$75
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Reading)
$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Reading)
$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
279
333
189
63
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
333
189
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelhamburg paroom was cleanport clintonappalachian trailhawk mountaincontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsnice place to staynight staybagelsconvenient locationpappywardrobefrighighwayconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 898 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the (only?) convenient hotel that's near the Cabela's in Hamburg and all the neat stuff around it. You won't suffer for things to do in the area and the Cabela's/Walmart/Lowes/mega-strip mall across the street has just about everything in it. The Microtel was clean and the beds were comfy and the bathroom was sized well enough to allow myself and friends to scatter our junk around without running out of space. The big mirror wall behind the bed actually helped brighten up the room more than most other hotels I've been in -- good design feature! Putting the TV atop the tall dresser in the corner of the room made it much easier to lay in bed and watch the tube. The parking lot is plenty big, and I also noticed a huge gravel extension that looked like it could hold a trucker's convention. As it stands, it was full of Ford Model A's from a nearby car show when I was there.

However, there were a few annoyances. The wifi (which, let's face it, everyone uses more than in-room cable TV now) was almost impossible to connect to without some wizardry from the guy behind the front desk and would randomly drop connections at times. It just seemed overloaded with the hotel full to capacity and was annoying. Also, the in-room A/C worked well but had a rattle when running that wouldn't go away no matter how many times/places to tapped, whacked, or kicked the unit. I wouldn't let these little things stop me from using this hotel again if I need to overnight in the area, but it's something Microtel should look into. The wifi more than the A/C. Add more wireless access points!

I can't comment on the free continental breakfast since I overslept and missed it, but I'll just wager it's like most any continental breakfast and is fine before hitting the road and won't ruin your lunch of greasy "food" on the Interstate.

I guess the final thought here is that I've stayed in expensive hotel chains on top of the "value-oriented" brands like Microtel, and have had the same/more issues with rooms that cost twice as much. For about a hundred bucks a night I can't really complain about a little rattle in the A/C, but at a Wyndham/Courtyard/Westin where the rooms/beds don't really feel any better and the A/C still rattles it's a little annoying knowing what you're paying. For the value/room size, I like this Microtel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

stayed there for one night as me and my friend went to Hershey Stadium for a concert. Location was good right off the highway and rooms was clean

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kitty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews