We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close by cabelas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
CANISTEO
2 reviews
“close by cabelas”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a hot tub suite. Could have been cleaner, remote didn't work right, maids started vacuuming at 7am. It is in a great location if you're visiting Cabela's, lots of food near it & the staff was friendly. Chocolate chip cookies at check in are fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    311
    167
    52
    30
See reviews for
312
241
64
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RICHMOND
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

the floor sounded and felt like it was going to give in. The hotel itself was very noisy. I felt sorry for the people below our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPANEE
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A comfortable chair would add lots to the room. We like a fridge too.
Staff were very pleasant.
Location of hotel is very convenient to Cabelas and has dining options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sod15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELDRED
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Room was clean a little disappointed in hot tub for the price we paid for the room you would think everything would be in tip top shape. Hard to regulate water in hot tub the hot and cold knobs I think were what you would called stripped. You had to have the one knob turned just right in order for the water to shut off. Also on our first night somebody was outside on roof working on airconditioner system woke us in middle of night. Overall had a wonderful trip and probally will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKFORT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Other than the price ($150.00) everything was good. Our room had a jetted tub in the bedroom area. We did not use it. This was the last non-smoking room they had available so we took it. I have never been disappointed with any of the Microtel facilities I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Station
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff was courteous. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. I was in a rush to get out early in the morning. Breakfast was served at the stated time so it worked out good for me. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark, delaware
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our family spent one night here while doing weekend activities in the area. This hotel was very conveniently located being situated right off of PA-161; several restaurants were within 1 mile including Cracker Barrell and Red Robin. Breakfast was good with a good-sized seating area and included hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and granola bars in addition to cereal, donuts and bagels. Room was clean and spacious and very brightly lit. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newarkdelawaregin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
121 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
13.3 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
19.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Address: 50 Industrial Dr, Hamburg, PA 19526-8767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Microtel Inn And Suites Hamburg
Microtel Hamburg
Hamburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing