We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our family spent one night here while doing weekend activities in the area. This hotel was very conveniently located being situated right off of PA-161; several restaurants were within 1 mile including Cracker Barrell and Red Robin. Breakfast was good with a good-sized seating area and included hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and granola bars in addition to cereal, donuts and bagels. Room was clean and spacious and very brightly lit. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newarkdelawaregin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 859 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Love Microtels. Clean, efficient, good value. Overnighted here on drive from Columbus Ohio to JFK on a weekday. Just the right distance returning also. This is the second microtel we have stayed in. Will search out more on future trips.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHCircuitRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
RUTLAND
1
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a large number of family staying with us at Microtel and it was a perfect place
to gather. We would stay in another Microtel if the situation arises!
Thank you
One thing: the lighting over the bed does not allow for one person to read while another
sleeps. Bed side lamps would be better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff was courteous, the room was clean as well as the lobby, this motel was reasonably priced and it was in a great location, close to restaurants and major shopping area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Microtel in Hamburg Pennsylvania, great that it is located across the road from Cabelas out door. We had supper in the restrant/bar in the hotel and food was great. Enjoyed or stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was the first time I stayed at this hotel. When I arrived, I was told of a hot water problem. The staff was courteous and offered an alternative facility. I declined. Although the hot water did not return for two days, the staff was informative and as frustrated as I was.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a clean resonably priced hotel and roomier than many Microtels.
Walls are a little thin so you may hear more from the outside than you like but considering the price I'd still call it good value

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amc nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
738 reviews
15 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
13.3 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg

Address: 50 Industrial Dr, Hamburg, PA 19526-8767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $68 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hamburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Microtel Hamburg
Hamburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing