We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hotel clean and employees are great. A great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyinphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 854 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed here for one night en route from RI to SC. My family was pleasantly surprised by this hotel being so close to the highway we didn't expect the price and service that we got. The staff was very friendly and accommodating we drove in with out a reservation and were given a suite for about $100 for the night. The suite included a pull out couch which like any pull out couch wasn't very comfortable. A kitchenette which featured a microwave, sink, and I think a mini fridge (can't quite remember) would have been useful during a longer stay. The bed was very comfortable. The price also included breakfast in the morning we thought that it was going to be just some muffins and cereal, but that was actually a wide array or pastries, a toaster to make waffles and bagels, and both hot and cold cereals. The staff at both check in and check out was great very friendly.Overall a great one night stop would definitely stay again if I was in the are.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here because our choices were limited. This hotel was clean and comfortable. It isn't fancy, but provided what we needed. It was close to Cabela's and Hawk Mountain. There is also a Cracker Barrel less than a mile down the road plus many other dining options. They provided a very simple cold breakfast selection which worked very well for our morning of hiking on Hawk Mountain. We are going to stay here again in September.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The staff is unfriendly and do not seem to care that you are spending money at their hotel. Price is very high for these accommodations. This is the only hotel in town so they can charge whatever they want.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The inn was a very nice place. The staff was very nice and the inn was clean and well kept. The room had plenty of room and was very quiet with a good nights sleep. The price for the stay was another eye opener. I got to say, never heard of this inn but I have now and will return to another Microtel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mdashno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Big, clean room. Professional reception. Big continental breakfast. No taxis in area and walking (eg to Appalachian Trail) inconvenient but worth it. Near chain fast food & pizza delivery.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliviapulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Our room was one queen size bed and was small. The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was on the hard side but passable. If you are heading to Cabela's this hotel is most convenient-less than a mile away and within site of our room. The complementary breakfast was simple fare- English muffins, bagels, cereal,coffe, juice. We passed and went to nearby Cracker Barrel. Fresh baked cookies waited in the lobby for guests later in the day. The adjoining pub had a live band each evening but we could not hear them in our room on the 1st floor not far from the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful. Two issues - one being the TV is set atop a high wardrobe and close to the ceiling. You had to lay on the bed to watch it. The other issue is laughable. The large bathroom had the toilet tissue holder on wall opposite toilet-a distance of 3 + feet away. Not too convenient when needed. We went to shop at Cabelas and spent little time in the room. It served its purpose. Lots of restaurants in area including one in Cabelas.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sporty061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
129 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
13.3 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
14.9 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg

Address: 50 Industrial Dr, Hamburg, PA 19526-8767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $68 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hamburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Microtel Hamburg
Hamburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing