We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STEAK AND SERVICE”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Hamburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
204 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAK AND SERVICE”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Clean, excellent service and food. I ordered the delmonico, med. rare and was not disappointed. I am very picky when it comes to ordering steak out and this was great. When the server came to the table with our order, she immediately asked us to cut into our steak to confirm it was done to our satisfaction. Impressive!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babs067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    48
    24
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“a good chain steakhouse”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Logan's is a chain restaurant which serves steaks, the steaks are well cooked and seasoned. the service is really good. they have lots of great appetizers.

Helpful?
Thank millie516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Went there for the first time last month and did not like it then but had coupons so we thought we'd give it another shot. Well, our first impressions were right. The menu was limited, the food was well below average (in presentation and taste), and was pricey for the limited amount of food you receive. The service was average and the atmosphere was not impressive. I am not a picky eater by any means but there is nothing positive I can say about this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bern225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuck in Idaho
Level Contributor
149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Logan’s serves really, really mediocre food. I definitely will not seek any location of this chain restaurant out a second time

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank lusciouskiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
201 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good burger and good overall experience”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I wouldn't say this place is special but it's definitely worth visiting if you are around (It's definitely not a place you would drive to get to from a distance).
I had one of the burgers. It was surprisingly good. The sweet potato fries were crispy and very tasty too. I also had Sam Adams on tap which was fresh and cold.
I like that fact that they don't go overboard with the menu. You get a few options in every category and it seems very focused. for example, you have three types of burgers unlike other places which give you 8 options which eventually confuse you rather than help you make a choice.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing