We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monroe Heights Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$75
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grove City)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn(Barkeyville)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
45
57
40
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
57
40
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsroom was cleanplace to sleepcomplimentary breakfasttoastoutletsshoppingpets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 196 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Booked a room over the US Columbus Day Holiday as we went shopping at Grove City. Checkin was a breeze with pleasant, helpful staff who answered my questions and even directed me to some of the local spots i was looking for. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. My only beef is that the room i was in (Rm 150) had a washroom that was Wheelchair friendly (btw - none of the people travelling with us were in a wheelchair). So there was no tub and no border on the floor to keep the water back. The shower area was merely an inch or two lower than the bathroom floor. When my girlfriend went to take a shower it overflowed into the bathroom. I went to speak to the nightstaff and was told that it was a common occurrence. They gave me about 10-12 towels and told me to just pile it around the shower area to keep the water from overflowing. This seemed to work. so my advice to travellers- by all means book with microtel but avoid Room 150 (unless you are in a wheelchair) or ask for a heap of towels at checkin and pile them as a makeshift dam by the shower area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TO_Triskelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Checked in here at 11pm last Saturday. The clerk at the front desk was very friendly. The room was good, except the TV was positioned in such a way that made it very difficult for people in one of the beds to watch it. We could see through the open curtains that other rooms had this layout as well. Makes you wonder who approved this design.

The room was clean and in great condition. Breakfast ended at 9am, but the clerk at the counter was able to give us something at 10am anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuGautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

The rooms are identical to Microtels everywhere -- small-is, basic, perfect for a quick overnight sleep. Offer your typical quick breakfast items. I wish the rooms had included an iron and ironing board and also wish that the walls were not so think that we could hear our neighbors. Located well off the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richnindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This is a brand new hotel, with my discount corporate rate, I paid only $60 for a single room. The online booking was easy and checkin was no problem. The room was very small and very hot upon entering but the A/C cooled it down quickly.

The cable TV had close to 50 channels available. The free WiFi worked GREAT.

The bath was very clean but didn't supply any shampoo. As everything else, the towels were very new. The breakfast was just average, no hot items offered except a toaster was available for bread or bagels.

A local bar/tavern is within walking distance if you don't want to drive 2 minutes down the street towards the Outlet shopping area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank disndav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

First time stay at a Microtel anywhere. Was concerned about the "no frills" look of the place, but was pleasantly surprised. The property is new, clean, rooms are just right. Beds and bedding super comfy. Plenty of room to put stuff. Bathroom not huge but very nice and clean. Continental breakfast, though no hot foods, was more than adequate and equal to or better than what we've gotten at other higher priced places. The best part is that they are apparently ped friendly, so we will be bringing our small dog next time. There was no bothersome noise. A/C blew cold, not like some places where no matter what temp you set it at, the room never really gets cool. Free wireless was available and it was a breeze to get on. The place was sold out, so I was glad to have had a reservation. Great price. No reason not to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATA08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews