We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Microtel Inn & Suites, Grove City, PA

Pros:
-2 minute drive to the outlet stores
-mini fridge and microwave in room
-free continental breakfast which includes muffins, bagels/toast (long wait for toaster though), coffee/tea/orange juice, cereal and fruit

Cons:
-4 people (3 days), only 2 of us were able to get remotely hot showers once; the rest were cool-tepid showers
-need to ask for shampoo at front desk
-need to ask for hair-dryer at front desk (apparently limited supply)
-noisy/thin walls
-cannot adjust temperature of air-conditioner... either "cold" or "off"

Overall, ok, considering what we paid....but will try another hotel the next time we decide to go to Grove City.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kortrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Monroe Heights Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 190 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2007

A clean, new hotel but so noisy that none of us got any sleep. The walls are paper thin and some guests seemed to be having a party in the halls - a party that went on until 2am!!! Even when that ended, the noise continued from surrounding rooms. You could hear every word!! The room was clean, adequate and it was definitely cheap ($54) - maybe that's the problem! Check in took a long time with a line up and only one clerk. i would never stay there again even though it was convenient and cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastallife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

Went there on the Memorial Day long weekend and stayed at Microtel Inn for one night. It was opened in March 2007, and it was very new and clean.

Room was small but everything you needed was there. Breakfast was good and you could use waffle maker to prepare yourself some nice waffles. Staffs were extremely helpful and friendly. Even gave us 10% discount when we did walk-in.

There was an Internet connectivity issue around the area or otherwise we could use our laptop to get connected. We'll come back again this Microtel Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JDMEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

Grove City, Pa. USA
July 6-8, 2007.


The price was affordable compare to the rest of the hotels within the area. The bed was amazing, white, clean, fresh, crisp linen and fluffly pillows helped us get a goodnight sleep. The restroom was very clean most importantly the floor. Overall, the room was clean and fresh smelling. I felt at home. However, I believed the rooms or hallway isn't sound proof. I could hear the people having conversations in the hallway. Inspite of the noise, i will definitely comeback to this place and highly recommended it for its cleanliness and affordable price.

Toronto, Onario CANADA
SS

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CanadianNurseToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monroe Heights Hotel

Address: 2049 Leesburg Grove City Road, Grove City, PA 16127
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monroe Heights Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Monroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Grove City
Microtel Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Grove City
Microtel Grove City
Microtel Hotel Grove City
Grove City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing