We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth spending as per hotel rating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Location is excellent and price is lot cheaper than other hotels available in the same location. Spend a night with family and must say room was clean and it was quiet in the night. It is Worth the money and location. Like it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priankagirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L, General Manager at Monroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much to take time out of your busy schedule and write a review i am glad you had a good stay , come back see us any time
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 195 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our room was a suite,very nice clean at the back of the hotel so it was nice and quit.Tracy was very helpful pointing out different things to do and see(Amish stores and farms) she made us feel at home and welcomed our dog with no problems which was a good thing as super 8 down the road advertises pet friendly but when you get there they don't allow them. Overall we had a good stay all the staff members are nice I will stay again and recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick_collard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L, Guest Relations Manager at Monroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us . come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The very pleasant front desk staff made up for the fact that the rooms are very small, hence, I guess, the MICROtel. They take pets in a time when that is unusual. After being turned away rudely at a Super 8 with a unpublished change in pet policy, we were desperate. We were pointed to the Microtel by a competitor and Tracy at the front desk was SO nice! The price was very reasonable so we jumped at it. Then, when I saw the hand cream on the counter (a nice touch in the winter in NE PA!), I relaxed. The breakfast was fine, and the dining area immaculate. The rooms are very clean, not luxurious, but if you are just traveling or visiting the outlets, a good buy! And don't miss "My Brothers' Place" across the street for a great fish dinner!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcwestvirginia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L, Guest Relations Manager at Monroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing us when you came to grove city.
Come back and see us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The ladys they have working there are very friendly and helpful. A group of us were here recently and had a great time. The rooms were sized for the price and very clean. Our housekeeper was sweet and joked with my elderly father. The hotel itself seems to need a bit of a makeover but we didn't mind it much. The breakfast could use some hot options. we love the area and the employees here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The room was small, old, and dirty. Carpet was filthy, towels were various shades of yellowish white and so rough. Bed was uncomfortable and covered with fuzzies. Another guest brought a bug she caught in her room to the front desk while we were checking in. Breakfast was cereal, fruit, juice, breads...not bad. Bottom line is I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAERRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel. It was very quiet and very clean. We came down for breakfast late so we just grabbed some fruit and started looking around the hotel. There was some guests checking out while we were down there and they had complaints about there stay, they were speaking to the woman at the desk i believe her name was sam, she was very nice to them and there was a man mopping the floor that interrupted them and started to be very rude to the guests and even making fun of their religion telling them to have a merry christmas after they repeatedly told him that they were muslim and did not celebrate the holiday. He yelled at them telling them they weren't going to get anything from him or the hotel, and im just curious on what exactly he thought they expected from the guy that mops the floors? Anyways yes we would stay again it was an overall good experience, but that man was very unprofessional.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms primarily on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tauro91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Didn't realize that Grove City was such a huge shopping destination as we stopped there at night to catch a few hours sleep during a road trip. Nice staff and the room was clean. We got some rest, ate a nice continental breakfast and were back on the road. This would be a good place to stay for several nights as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WaltFlanigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monroe Heights Hotel

Address: 2049 Leesburg Grove City Road, Grove City, PA 16127
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range: $53 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monroe Heights Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Monroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Grove City
Microtel Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Grove City
Microtel Grove City
Microtel Hotel Grove City
Grove City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing