We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
PA
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed May 4, 2008

Stayed here for two nights..The staff is friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was above average. Room was clean and comfortable. Bedding was fresh and pillows are comfy! It's a bit noisy but other than that I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Liked — cleaniness
  • Disliked — a bit noisy
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luvs2shopPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    38
    31
    19
See reviews for
76
48
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

I have mixed reviews about this hotel. Although it is a brand new hotel, very clean, friendly staff and an above average continental breakfast, I have some major complaints.
The hotel is VERY noisy, the walls are paper thin so getting a good nights sleep is not in the cards. The rooms are quite small, especially the rooms with a single queen/king bed, I recommend spending the extra money for a suite at least you are able to walk into the room without bumping into the bed. The heat/air conditioner is very loud startling me everytime it turned on during the night. The bed is very very soft, (which I dont prefer) so I was quite uncomfortable. And last but not least make sure you are the first person to take a shower in your room because there is a lack of hot water, 3 people stayed in our room and only 1 was able to enjoy a warm shower the others literally had to jump in and out because it was cold.
I know it's cheap and you shouldnt expect much but the basics are a must for me and this hotel didnt cut it. If there were no other properties available in the area I would stay again but Its not my first choice.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noisy establishment, lack of hot water, very small rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2007

This hotel is new, clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is above average, especially considering the low room rates. I'd stay there again.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank dburt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, ON
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

Great new hotel. Very clean and tidy. Perfect for a weekend shopping/golf getaway. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Liked — New and clean. Breakfast.
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shake_N_Bake_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Microtel Inn & Suites, Grove City, PA

Pros:
-2 minute drive to the outlet stores
-mini fridge and microwave in room
-free continental breakfast which includes muffins, bagels/toast (long wait for toaster though), coffee/tea/orange juice, cereal and fruit

Cons:
-4 people (3 days), only 2 of us were able to get remotely hot showers once; the rest were cool-tepid showers
-need to ask for shampoo at front desk
-need to ask for hair-dryer at front desk (apparently limited supply)
-noisy/thin walls
-cannot adjust temperature of air-conditioner... either "cold" or "off"

Overall, ok, considering what we paid....but will try another hotel the next time we decide to go to Grove City.

  • Liked — Closeness to Outlet stores
  • Disliked — cool showers
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kortrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

A clean, new hotel but so noisy that none of us got any sleep. The walls are paper thin and some guests seemed to be having a party in the halls - a party that went on until 2am!!! Even when that ended, the noise continued from surrounding rooms. You could hear every word!! The room was clean, adequate and it was definitely cheap ($54) - maybe that's the problem! Check in took a long time with a line up and only one clerk. i would never stay there again even though it was convenient and cheap.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastallife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2007

Went there on the Memorial Day long weekend and stayed at Microtel Inn for one night. It was opened in March 2007, and it was very new and clean.

Room was small but everything you needed was there. Breakfast was good and you could use waffle maker to prepare yourself some nice waffles. Staffs were extremely helpful and friendly. Even gave us 10% discount when we did walk-in.

There was an Internet connectivity issue around the area or otherwise we could use our laptop to get connected. We'll come back again this Microtel Inn.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JDMEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monroe Heights Hotel

Property: Monroe Heights Hotel
Address: 2049 Leesburg Grove City Road, Grove City, PA 16127
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monroe Heights Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Grove City
Microtel Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Grove City
Microtel Grove City
Microtel Hotel Grove City
Grove City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing