We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Upon first arriving, we were very disappointed because the carpet in the hallways looked so dirty. The floors in the rooms looked better though, and the desk clerk, Maxine, was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Rooms were small, a little dated, but clean, and if you're just looking for a comfortable place to spend the night, this no-frills property will fill the bill. Breakfast was fairly limited, no hot food other than bagels, but for the price, was satisfactory. If you want luxury, forget this place, but if you're trying to save money, not bad at all. We went to other motels nearby checking rooms and prices, and were disappointed with "attitudes". When will businesses realize that your front desk has a LOT of influence on potential guests? This Microtel facility did well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Monroe Heights Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 190 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Melnick11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank JAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank sankae50
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The walls and doors in the place are very thin, you can hear noises and voices from the rooms next to you and above.

The location IS very close the outlets but the hotel itself provides only basic accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Most of the staff was friendly; however, there were 2 that seemed to act like any question was a waste of their time. The hotel was sufficient for our needs; however, the internet was down from the time we arrived until the day before check out - even though we had called ahead to ensure they had it and it was working. Towels had holes, sheets had hair and the carpet had holes. We checked out a day early and they processed a return for the one nights stay; however, after checking my credit card account it seems they charged me for an extra night and then reimbursed it. Once the charges are posted I will be calling to correct the additional charge, but I'm hoping it was a mistake and never posts to the account. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank STACEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Although we had a good stay, our friends, in another room, did not. Our stay was good, the room was clean, the beds comfortable. The in room safe did not work, and neither did the in room wifi. I find the hotel is good value for the money. Our friends in another room found the hotel to be in need of some TLC. Also one of the beds had a very large blood stain on the mattress cover, which kind of creeped us out. They didn't notice it until the next morning, told the cleaning staff and the maid changed the whole bed for them, but the damage was done. Just a side note the rooms could use a bedside lamp that could be turned out without having to get out of bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JO-ANN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monroe Heights Hotel

Address: 2049 Leesburg Grove City Road, Grove City, PA 16127
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monroe Heights Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Monroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Grove City
Microtel Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Grove City
Microtel Grove City
Microtel Hotel Grove City
Grove City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing