We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monroe Heights Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Piqua, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a very nice and clean Hotel! The room is very clean and yes it's even is a smoking room, but it has no smoke smell! The price is great, but the way it looks, you think you would of had to pay more for the room! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monalisa696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    38
    31
    19
See reviews for
76
48
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here twice in the past just made another set of reservations figured I should post. Very clean and quiet.Nice to have queen beds in the room. Staff was very nice and helpful. Convenient to the Outlets and Grove City College! Priced right so you don't mind staying the extra day if needed. Will post after our stay later this summer to update.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I went for a stay for 2 nights, Lori at the reception is nice and friendly. She is what microtel needs at front line.

On the first night, 2nd floor elevator down button is inside the panel, you have to push your finger in a hole and hoping that you won't get shocks as you can see the wires , talk to one of their front staff on July 1st, just being told use the up button. Next, there is no hallway lights near the 2nd floor elevator area. And once again, the same staff said yes they know and simply walk away which makes me really angry for her poor customer service. On my way down, the elevator won't closes the door and lucky I was traveling with one of their staff, they need to clean the doors as the sensor is not closing the doors even when we pushes close from the inside. But during my way down as the elevator travels from 2nd to 1st I can hear the banging sound (metal panel hitting the door) and I was hoping I will not get trapped inside. They also need to improve the lights inside the elevator it is too dim.

Their breakfast is good, but beware, only the left toaster has the inner and outer coil working but the right toaster only has the inner coil working so the toasting function only work on the inside but not the outside. So if you use the same dial temperature on the left and right, one will be burnt and one will barely be heated up. On July 1st elevator is broken, and we have to hall our luggage down the stairs when we checked out today (This is not ideal as most traveler are heading to grove city to shop). And lastly the wifi is also broken too.

Recap:
Pro - location close to outlet, less than 2 minutes drive to it
Pro - Decent breakfast
Pro - Decent Hot drinks serve around the clock in the front desk area

Con - Some staff needs better customer services.
Con - Elevator Broken
Con - Wifi Broken
Con - Burnt out bulb in many common areas / hallway

Room Tip: If you mind smoking smells, ask for 2nd floor room 3rd floor has smoking rooms and sometimes the sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 905aaronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had been looking for a room for miles on end...trust me you do not want to be without a reservation in the Pittsburg area - but we found ourselves in just that condition. Stopped at every exit, every hotel, exhauted and roomless. Finally came upon a Holiday Inn Express who although fully booked recommended the Microtel down the road. Somewhat leary as we have found Microtels to be cramped and lacking in their breakfast offerings, we decided to check it out anyway and voila VACANCY!

This motel was spotless and to our amazement had rooms with 2 beds...1st time we had experienced that, though you do have to request one and it is a bit higher in price. The rooms are lacking in comfortable seating, but the beds and bedding are fabulous.

Breakfast bar was enough to consider it a full breakfast not simply continental. More than just starch.

One problem and a big one at that - I requested a wake up call but never got it. I reported it to the front desk. Very apologetic.

Good room for one night but if planning to stay any longer, not ideal as a home base.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here in mid June on our way to Niagara Falls Canada. The room was clean but rather small, but OK for just 1 night. Motel is about a mile up the road from the outlet mall, and has 1 restaurant within walking distance. The internet worked very well. I would recommend this Microtel to anyone just wanting a place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Wanda1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here May 1st and this was our second visit in two years. The front desk staff were pleasant and the suite was comfortable. This is a good hotel to stay in for your second night, (from Florida) if heading back to western New York or Ontario, as it is less than 4 hours from the Peace bridge to Canada. The attraction here is the large outlet mall, just down the street. They welcome pets, which is one of only two hotels in the area that accept them. There are some good restaurants ( ironBridge Grille is the one we enjoyed a good meal at) less than 5 miles away. Breakfast, was satisfactory with fruit, bread, bagels, juice, and pastries. The hotel is in a quiet, almost rural location, so traffic wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I have stayed at this Microtel Inn and Suites numerous times and the staff is always friendly, the rates very affordable, and the rooms are clean!! There are four or more hotels closer to the outlets but there prices are almost double what the microtel charges. They are pet friendly and will let you have cats and dogs!! Save the extra money for shopping at the outlets and book a room at the microtel!!

Room Tip: There is no fitness room or swimming pool!! Get a suite.. they are huge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monroe Heights Hotel

Property: Monroe Heights Hotel
Address: 2049 Leesburg Grove City Road, Grove City, PA 16127 (Formerly Microtel Grove City)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monroe Heights Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Monroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Grove City
Microtel Inn And Suites Grove City
Microtel Grove City
Microtel Hotel Grove City
Grove City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing