We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Peterborough, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Nice beds and bedding, cute window seat, clean bathroom. Updated (except carpeting, but that really doesn't effect anything) Nice little breakfast spread. Friendly staff. For the price we paid I would say it is an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katho9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    38
    31
    19
See reviews for
76
48
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The room was extremely small, and the lobby smelled of garbage at check in. The girl at the front desk informed us that the internet was only working in the lobby. Was able to get a room down the street at the Super 8. Much larger room and $20 less a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesperly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed at the Microtel in July 2011, and it was extremely busy the entire 3 days I stayed there. Understandably, the Housekeeping staff was extremely busy because the hotel was sold out every night, but the way that they treated us was just shameful. I didn't receive toilet paper the first night, and had to go down to the desk to get it (they were all very friendly and willing to help regardless of how busy they were), then on the second day, I took my do not disturb sign off of my door at 11am and went out for shopping. I stopped a girl in the hallway and told her that I would need some towels, as I hadn't gotten any the night before. She was very rude to me, told me that she would get to my room when she was ready to, and that if they didn't have towel I would have to "deal with it." I asked her her name (Mindy) and went down to the desk and complained about it later that night because I still didn't have towels; the girl at the desk did not seem surprised when I told her the girls name.

The breakfast was nice, although it could have had a few more items like donuts or a better variety of muffins (they only had blueberry and banana). There was coffee 24/7 and the staff (with the exception of MINDY) was hospitable and seemed to enjoy their jobs.

I would definitely recommend staying there, despite our trouble with housekeeping, it was a nice stay for a great price near the outlets.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reba V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

When I booked online, it indicated that the rooms included a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker...... That was not the case. It was a very busy weekend and they only have one ice maker, which was always empty. They did not have any cereal's that children would like. The coffee was horrible and not hot. They didn't have any water/coffee/tea in the lobby area throughout the day.

The rooms were clean and spacious, but we ran out of toilet paper and they didn't leave an extra roll around. When we called the front desk, there was no one that could bring it to us; they wanted us to go to the lobby. There was a supply room beside the elevator that was opened, so we helped ourselves.

There is a gap at the bottom of the door and it's pretty thin so you can hear everything in the hallway.

You really do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Sera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed for 2 days to visit outlets and attend another event. Check was easy and fast even though we arrived 11:30 in the evening. Attendant was pleasant. Room was small but very clean, cool, and comfortable. Bathroom was a good size in comparison to the room. Breakfast in the morning was more than enough and good with an assortment of muffins, Danishes, fruit and cereal. Plus coffee. Overall great short stay. If we needed to be in the area again I would choose this hotel first. good restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggs7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had booked this hotel because it was rated number one on the list of hotels for Grove City. Well shortly after I booked the room I read the "silverfish" review. I was really nervous but since it was prepaid my husband assured me that he had lots of co-workers that stayed here previously and it was fine.
We arrived late on Friday Aug 5th and we went to be after a long day of driving. Then the next morning we got up early of course to go shopping. It wasn't until we got back in the room that night that we started to notice how bad this place really was. First we were sitting watching TV and my husband jumped up with a kleenex in hand and squished the first of many we were to see of the SILVERFISH that night. Then 3 more in the bathroom and two more in the main room. By this time it was late and all other hotels in Grove city were booked full that night. That night because the hotel was completely full it was incredibly noisy but it wasn't the noise that kept me awake it was feeling buggy all night that kept me awake.Then the next morning we couldn't pack our things up fast enough to get out of here and in the rush my husband ended up leaving behind his shoes. We realized this and called about an hour after we left and of course they claim they couldn't find them- of course. My suggestion is spend a few dollars more and stay in a clean SILVERFISH free hotel down the street. DISGUSTING!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This place is a 2star motel, so level set expectations keeping in mind it's only $65/night. Our shower clogged and they moved us to a suite; good customer service. But there were silverfish, dirty rugs, and peeling walls.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katyquite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monroe Heights Hotel

Property: Monroe Heights Hotel
Address: 2049 Leesburg Grove City Road, Grove City, PA 16127
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monroe Heights Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Grove City
Microtel Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Grove City
Microtel Grove City
Microtel Hotel Grove City
Grove City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing