We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Nova House B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terra Nova House B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Grove City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Place is very clean and has all the little things to make your stay enjoyable. Snacks and beverage available outside your room along with great food. A little pricey but well worth it. Nice little sitting room with a coffee machine. Everyday there is a plate of fruit and chocolates to snack on and something from a local bakery like brownies or cookies.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fcirello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
132
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Fellow Traveler,

If you are ever in the area of Grove City, Penn. you owe it to yourself to stay at Terra Nova House Bed & Breakfast on West Poplar Street. My wife and I are Ryan’s guest every time we are in the neighborhood. It is by far the best and friendliest place to relax and rest. It is our “home away from home”. Everything is attended to in great detail. Terra Nova is not only immaculate, comfortably elegant and welcoming but Ryan also serves an outstanding home made breakfast in the morning. There is always a delicious fresh brownie waiting for you when you arrive and there are many other treats that you just don’t find in first class hotels or any other B&B. Terra Nova is in a class by itself. It is first class all the way and priced at a very affordable rate. If anyone wants to know what a real five star stay is like, you must visit Terra Nova, Grove City. It’s an absolute winner.

November 14, 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VincentOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstaad, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We'd booked the Caribbean room (for my parents) and the English Rose room (shared with my sister and our 2 toddlers under <2) for our overnight family vacation/shopping trip to Grove City and it was simply perfect! We were welcomed with smorgsboard of treats (fruit & cheese platter and the most delicious brownies ever) and a snack cupboard that kept our little ones very happy.

We'd stayed in a commercial hotel the night before at Splash Lagoon and staying at the B&B was like staying at a good friend's house. Breakfast was decadent with Ryan & his assistant overseeing every request and ensuring we had everything we requested for.

We were given plenty of choices for our breakfast (ranging from perfectly cooked eggs/bacon/sausage to egg frittata and French toast casserole), home-made jams, and a self-serve coffee/tea/mini bar 24/7. It sure beats having processed foods at the commercial hotel chains anytime!

We were tired after a long day of shopping and Ryan suggested we order in from a neighbourhood pizza place which was perfect. No request was too much and he even laid out cutlery, napkins and plates for our meal!

The bedrooms and bathrooms were in very well-maintained and every necessary amenity was provided.

We truly appreciated the genuine hospitality that Ryan and his assistant (Stacia) provided during our family vacation. We felt very welcomed and our kids felt like they were right at home!

Terra Nova House has definitely set the bar high for our family vacations...we look forward to returning soon and will recommend it to all our friends & family travelling to Grove City for a shopping trip (a 5-8 minute drive).

Room Tip: The English Room is a perfect size for families, 2 cots / mattresses can be set up in the room for k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FemmeAvidTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraNovaHouse, Owner at Terra Nova House B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review! Although we typically do not take in children under the age of 8, we sometimes do make exceptions. We were happy that this particular visit of yours fell on a day which allowed you to have the place to yourselves; therefore, allowing your adorable children to stay with us and use of the cots and rooms to make everyone feel comfortable.

Sincerely,

Ryan Mercer
Owner/Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Myself, my husband and my parents stayed for two nights at the Terra Nova House B&B in October of 2013. My husband and I enjoy bed and breakfasts and the perks that many of them offer. Ryan is the perfect host for his guests. He really has thought out all the details to make one's stay unforgettable. We stayed in the North Atlantic Room and my parents stayed in the English Rose room. Ryan has a nice sitting area when you enter the B&B, a keurig machine, and a wall of snacks ! During our stay it was a little cold in Grove City and Ryan had delicious warm apple cider for us. You even get a delicious treat waiting for you on the floor with all the guest rooms and a cheese plate to enjoy after dinner. There is also complimentary wifi for your use during your stay.

We enjoyed two delicious breakfasts and we happened to try all of the choices. The sweet, salty and healthy choices were all great! I especially loved the pumpkin waffles. At the front entrance of the B&B, Ryan has a revolving stand with many different tourist activities in the surrounding area, as well as a coupon for discounts at the Grove City premium outlets. Ryan made one of our dinner reservations for us, which was really helpful after a day of shopping.

Overall, we had a great experience and would highly recommend Terra Nova House to all our friends and family. Thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missyoulikegravy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwoods, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were in the North Atlantic Room which was large, clean and comfortable. From website you can see that the rooms are beautiful and they do not disappoint.

The breakfast provided is ordered the night before and is delicious. Choices are amazing. The owner is always checking that everything is in excellent condition and he has a manager to keep the day to day tasks running smoothly.

The owner carried our luggage to the room. He has coffee on second floor as well as first floor. He had a plate of cheese cracker and chocolate waiting for us in the small refrigerator on the second floor as well as water and sodas. I will return to this fabulous B & B. I highly recommend it .

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at many B&B's over the years. This one ranks as one of the very best. The place is charming and immaculate. The food selections and presentations were outstanding. The host made us aware of the many extra's that were included in our stay. Coffee and tea and snacks were always available. Truly a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was definitely an outstanding B&B! Upon arrival, we were greeted by Ryan and made to feel at home. We found it very comfortable. The breakfast was a real treat with 3 choices of oatmeal, sweet or savory with several sides to choose from as well. There was no lack of snacks, teas, coffee, cocoa, water and cold drinks. Each room has a fruit & cheese plate along with a baked good each night. There are many choices of books, movies and even Netflix available. There are many special touches, including the design drawn on the blanket relating to a birthday event with our son in college! :) We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the North Atlantic. I loved the decor and the size of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
4.4 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Nova House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Nova House B&B

Property: Terra Nova House B&B
Address: 322 W Poplar St, Grove City, PA 16127-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Terra Nova House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Nova House is Grove City's award winning hotel alternative. Located in Mercer County, Pennsylvania, the B&B is conveniently located near Grove City Olde Town, Grove City College (GCC), Grove City Premium Outlets, General Electric (GE), Wendell August Forge, Slippery Rock University (SRU) and many other attractions and businesses. Come experience Victorian elegance with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Terra Nova House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing