We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bang for your buck”

King's Family Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Grove City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

After a friend recommended this place we decided why not. We were really scared to eat anywhere after we ate at Eat n' Park and decided it should be renamed to Eat 'n Puke! But this place was a nice suprise. Was no 5 star restaraunt but it was good food and alot of food for little amount of money. Also the service was good and alot of options menu wise. Would recommend this place!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    36
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice for Breakfast”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had breakfast there the last morning of our vacation.
The food was good and the eggs were properly cooked!
We'd go back again.
Service was prompt and friendly.
They offer a "to go" cup for your coffee. A nice touch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob4558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“consistent good food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

kings is a good place to chow down when you want something quick and decent to eat, close to outlet mall and a walk across the parking lot from best western. be sure to note that they put fries on your salad -- just ask for no fries on salad!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank globetraveller1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Meals and Great Value”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Took the family to this restaurant when on a shopping trip to the Grove City Outlet mall. The staff was extremely friendly and service was prompt. We had a really good meal and they have fabulous deserts. They have desert happy hour daily from 8pm til 11pm, half price deserts. Need I say more. Overall great meal and great place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Upscale diner!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everytime we go to Grove City, we hit Kings for lunch. It has a varied menu and feels comfortable one or two steps up from Dennies - more like Perkins or Shoney;s. Food and service is always good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing