We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistent good food”

King's Family Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Grove City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“consistent good food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

kings is a good place to chow down when you want something quick and decent to eat, close to outlet mall and a walk across the parking lot from best western. be sure to note that they put fries on your salad -- just ask for no fries on salad!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank globetraveller1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    37
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Meals and Great Value”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Took the family to this restaurant when on a shopping trip to the Grove City Outlet mall. The staff was extremely friendly and service was prompt. We had a really good meal and they have fabulous deserts. They have desert happy hour daily from 8pm til 11pm, half price deserts. Need I say more. Overall great meal and great place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Upscale diner!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everytime we go to Grove City, we hit Kings for lunch. It has a varied menu and feels comfortable one or two steps up from Dennies - more like Perkins or Shoney;s. Food and service is always good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
737 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Friendly service, big portions”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After a long day of driving and shopping, we were lucky to find a table at King's restaurant. At 9:00 PM on a Saturday night, there was no lineup, and we were seated right away. I was starving, and the triple burger and fries seemed like a good idea. Our server was attentive and friendly...only wish I could remember her name (maybe Hannah?). She gave us all the time we needed, and brought everything in a timely manner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“When tired from all that driving, just walk accross.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great crab cakes, food so so, nothing much to rave about but ideal location if you are staying at the best western grove city hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ayeshya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing