We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very small room and recommended at Welcome Center.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elephant & Castle

Elephant & Castle
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grove City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elephant & Castle
Ranked #3 of 3 Grove City B&B and Inns
GTA, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very, very small room and recommended at Welcome Center.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room we had was a double bed room and the room was very, very small. In addition to that there was a huge fan in the corner which was of no use -- just stored there. Also there was an extra bedspread and stuff which also took up space. However, the room was clean, bed was good and it was quiet. There is no coffee in room and also no breakfast. You can get a cup of coffee and some fruit at the front desk. When I asked at the front desk about the fan and the other stuff they told me it was always there and the man was not very nice about my asking! Price was much less than other places and the size would contribute to that. Location was good for shopping at the mall and we really enjoyed our supper at the restaurant. They have only 12 rooms and I certainly would not stay again in such a small room which was made worse by the clutter!.

Room Tip: Don't stay in one of the small rooms! Larger rooms look OK. Welcome center staff should be mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel200905SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Pleasantly suprised. Food and atmosphere was great. Happy hour has 1/2 price draft appetizers, portions are large.

Would love to hear more about the rooms, would consider staying there if nice. Daughter is a vegan and there was choices for her. Close to outlet mall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdbelluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

A well kept secret at the entry to Grove City Outlet Mall. Twelve rooms with a convenient parking lot that leads to the entry of the outlet mall. A very nice room with 2 double beds, new carpet, a refrigerator, tall windows and a huge bathroom all reasonably priced. We also received 10% off our meal at the Elephant and Castle Restaurant and enjoyed a tasty meal. We can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MoneyHag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

This place is like some meth clinic half-way house. It smells. It's noisy. It's dirty. And it's a dump. I was itchy after being there five minutes. Stay somewhere else, anywhere else. Sleep in your car.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Fell-Sarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

My husband and I were travelling from Pittsburgh to Buffalo and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Upon our late checkout and having missed the Hampton's breakfast, the hotel's staff offered us a 15% off coupon to the Elephant and Castle--perfect! My husband is a Brit, so he was delighted that the E&C was a pub-style restaurant/bar that offered a large variety of food and beer choices. The salad and quiche that we ordered was good and we enjoyed the bright/windowed environment. There is an outdoor patio that was being used. This was such a nice surprise to find this in the middle of PA and we would recommend a stop for some refreshments and a chance to glimpse this unique establishment. PS - our waitress (blonde, petite--don't remember her name) was very nice and kind!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SedonaMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

This little inn is a great place to spend the night...at $60 you can't go wrong! We were lucky to grab the last room and wished we booked earlier to stay there the whole weekend.

We stayed in room 203...it was small, but had everything you needed. It was clean, fresh sheets & towels. I would recommend bringing your own pillows. We had a great time at the pub as well! Food was yummy, beer was cheap and the waiter was great, thanks Parker! We will defiantly stay here again next time we go to Grove for some shopping! Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Country_Bumpkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

They call this an "inn". We were hoping for a romantic getaway. This turned out to be more like an "hourly" hotel. For $90/night plus tax I expected A LOT better. We switched rooms-the first one was located behind the check-in desk and was very noisy. Second room was very small-no windows, no cups to drink out of and the sheets had not been changed. There were hairs all over them. We checked-out and went somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mrsc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.8 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant & Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant & Castle

Property: Elephant & Castle
Address: 1923 Leesburg, Grove City Rd, Grove City, PA 16127
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Grove City
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing