We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to eat.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elephant & Castle

Elephant & Castle
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Grove City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Don't miss this place. We tried and were impressed with everything.
The food was great; Well cooked and presented.
The staff is also pretty good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    186
    87
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great English style food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

place was very busy but we were still seated on arrival. Good selection of English style meals along with some traditional meals. Service was fast and the food was hot when served. Try one of their desserts they have and be prepared to share because the size is larger than normal. Excellent selection of beers. It can be very noisy but if it wasn't then it would not be a pub in atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2011taurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything goes with a Newcastle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We had to 30 minutes to be seated otherwise this the staff were friendly and service was fast. Our table ordered the pot pie, quiche, bangers and mash, irish stew and fish and chips .... All great pub fair. The local hotel gave us a discount card which was an added bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“good menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was across the street from our hotel and the "theme" was interesting to us to try. They are a English inspired pub and we were a little disappointed that the beer selection did not reflect that, so we had regular beer from here. The menu was good with alot of variety and we tried two of the English dishes and they were good. The atmosphere was nice and the service was good. I would eat at one of these restaurants again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I decided to try this place out based on some rave reviews this restaurant received from my family. I was not disappointed. I tried the Yorkshire Pudding. It was so good, with the exception that it could've used a little more gravy. My brother got the ranch bacon pizza which I tried. It was up there with some of the best pizzas I've had. And my mom went with the simple club sandwich which was hands down the best club I have ever had. We will definitely be returning on our next trip!

Helpful?
Thank Fcstayce202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant & Castle also viewed

 

Been to Elephant & Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing