We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We wanted a place close to the outlets and having had good luck before with Comfort Inn we chose to stay here. We had a nice clean room on the ground floor no smoking and no pets. Which I really liked (having a fear of elevators). Ample parking and both ladies we talked to at the desk were pleasant. We spent the day at the outlets then did some sight seeing ending up at McConnels Mills State Park. Bring your hiking shoes for this one. All and all had an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I have been making 1 or 2 annual shopping trips to Grove City Premium Outlets for years, and most of the time we stay here. This hotel is located directly across the street from the outlet mall, convenient to several nearby restaurants, and just a few minutes away from a lot of other shops and restaurants in the Grove City area. As usual, our room was large and clean, well-equipped (mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, wifi, etc.) and fairly comfortable. We were on the ground floor this time, just steps from the small breakfast area where they serve a nice assortment of hot and cold food to get your day started, and where coffee is available all day long. Staff at the hotel is friendly, helpful and efficient. If you forget to bring your smartphone/tablet/laptop, there is a communal pc available for use in the lobby at no charge. There is also a pool and a small gym on the premises if you get the urge to exert yourself. One caveat: The hotel now automatically adds a $2 nightly fee for the in-room safe, but if you don't use it just say so and they will quickly adjust your bill on checkout.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjt328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We will review other properties when staying next time in the area for shopping .The outside of the property seems to have been updated. We found the room was not what we expected,We should of done more research prior to booking.

Room Tip: Close to shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ontarian_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

However, the pool was dirty. The water stank really bad, I refused to let me kids swim in it. Also, the beds were uncomfortable to sleep in.

I would stay again for one night, but never again for four nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel was half way point for our trip from Washington D.C area to Toronto. We decided on this hotel as it had the least negative reviews of all hotels in Grove City. It was not bad at all. The property will look worn out in some places like the carpets in the room and shower area.

It is little pricey for $100 a night, but if traveling with family and considering that they have a good hot breakfast, it is almost worth the price.
We stayed here for a night and the location is very convenient as one could walk to the Premium Outlet mall across the street while rest of the family members stay in the hotel. The check-in and check-out staff were nice. There was a note in the room asking to let them know if anything needs fixing and the lady at the checkout also asked if everything was fine, so a nice customer service touch.

There is not much dining wise in the near vicinity if you are staying here longer than a night, so having microwave and refrigerator in the room is a good thing.

The bed was comfortable and even though I have a bad back, did not wake up feeling like I did not sleep well. Bed firmness is again individual specific, so some might like it and some might not, we were all fine in a family of 4.

They have a computer with printer at the front desk, if you wanted to browse the internet and print something off.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side as it backs an open area with no parking right outside the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nav2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was really dingy & dated and the carpet looked like it could use a good thorough cleaning. The beds were okay. This is a very convenient location if you want to do outlet shopping at a Grove City Premium Outlets. It is literally across the street. The location is close to everything you need: gas station, restaurants, shopping... And it's right off the freeway. Our stay included hot breakfast in the morning. The business centre was just one lonely computer that was in the lobby/breakfast area.
Be sure to ask for a coupon at the front desk that allows you it get a free VIP coupon booklet at the outlets across the street.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cowpiggymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

For the price of a room with a jacuzzi, it was worth it. The room we were in needed just a little attention but nothing serious. The staff (which I believe name was Charles) was great, very helpful and would answer 100 questions with a smile on his face of we asked them. Definitely a great asset to comfort inn. The parking can get tricky if they are packed. We left for dinner and came back with only 2 spots left. Over all Wirth the money

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Steviet000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.2 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
7.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 118 Garrett Dr, Grove City, PA 16127-3358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grove City
Comfort Inn Grove City
Grove City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing