We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly old time country store.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Kettle & Eighty Four Country Store

Copper Kettle & Eighty Four Country Store
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Greentown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Eighty Four Country Store, The Largest Country Store in the PA has the Best Cheese Steak and Burgers in PA. Unique souvenirs to remember your beautiful time at Lake Wallenpaupack and the pocono mountains. From key chains, t-shirts, mugs, coasters, pottery, signs, pillows, bags and much more. Kids Country has 1,800 square feet of fun for the Kids with indoor gem mining, checker mats, Oversized Mable run and video games. Check our our new Deli and BBQ in the Greentown store. Come down for the best Cheese Steak and Burgers in PA!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Suffern
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly old time country store.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Rode up to Greentown on bike. We stopped in 84 Country Store, we were immediately greeted by Lisa ( four letter word). Lisa is very funny, ask her to sing her fudge song. We bought horseradish mustard and strawberry/rubarb jam. Both are amazing. The fudge is delicious. Thanks for a fun visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuffernDebanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice stop....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

On the way home from a few days in the Pocones and we stopped here because of great BBQ. We were not disappointed. The grill is turned on at 12 noon so we walked through the county store to kill time. Jam, BBQ sauce, cheese. Great place to find home made products. Cheese and jam tastings...sample the goodies and we did make a purchase. Fresh fudge is also on the menu.

Food from next door. Sandwiches are the absolute best. Ribs and pork was just
OK, but the pressed pork sandwiches are sooooo worth it. Wonderful selection for every taste. They even have fried bologna on the menu.

Fun outdoor photo opt places. Spend some time then jump on the highway.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ekperigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Eclectic atmosphere with lots to look at. The food is great - they take the art of BBQ seriously. Fun general store to look in while we waited for food. Helpful staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly folk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here with my family for a snack and a souvenir for a friend. We enjoyed browsing the candles, candies, cheeses, and other gifts. The ice cream we had there was very tasty and inexpensive. Picked up some fudge for us and some for a gift. The staff were very friendly. A nice roadside rest stop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thewildboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just drove up to the 84 Country Store yesterday (Sunday) and took my granddaughter. It was a beautiful day for a ride and we were looking forward to seeing the store. We are about 40 minutes away. We were very happy we took the ride as we enjoyed both the store and the bar-b-que, which was very reasonable and very tasty. Even my granddaughter, who is a bit picky, ate well. She especially enjoyed the fries. She is 13 so it takes a bit to occupy her, but she loves the panning for gems and had a ball doing so.

My husband and I picked up some venison jerky and some local cheeses. Also some fudge which was "yum".

All in all it was a good day and we plan to visit there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Kettle & Eighty Four Country Store also viewed

Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mountainhome, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Copper Kettle & Eighty Four Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing