We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Fam Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Fam Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

It is a pet friendly hotel, which I believe in having, however, we asked for a cleaner smelling room/location & upon being reassigned, we were more pleased. Carpet seemed less than clean but most of all because it is an older hotel the room seemed small. But we were not in the room 24/7 ... We went to Idlewild two days of the three. The breakfast was superb & the friendliness of the staff even better. Our room was clean & even our little girls stuffed toys placed neatly on her bed. I would stay here again.
Cannot say enough about the staff! They all pitch in & work well together, too!

Room Tip: Also included microwave & refrigerator! A bit of a walk to the restaurant, breakfast just in ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guests Mike N & Susan J:

Thank you for being our guests and for posting your nice review on TripAdvisor.com. I am glad to know that overall you were pleased with your stay and that you would stay with us again! It is good to know that our front desk was able to get you into a room that you liked better than the first one. All of us here at the Ramada Greensburg feel like we are a bit of a family and that leads to people working together as a team. Our new free hot breakfast is a lot of work for our chef and everyone else in the restaurant, but because our guests are telling us that they like it, we are happy to do it. Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future!

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    269
    164
    97
    41
See reviews for
420
139
59
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new london ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

On our way to this location our GPS did not recognize drive. We called before we left Ohio, and we were put on a brief hold that resulted in me finally hanging up. When we were about 30 minutes from Greensburg, I again tried to call, and immediately put on hold again. Same exact scenario, so we found our way on our own. When we arrived and started to check in the phone rang, the young lady answered the phone, and again.but someone on hold and took care of me. So I could see what was going on . At check in we were given breakfast vouchers, but nothing was said about the restaurant. We later found out after going in search of a restaurant that the hotel on Monday nights has a nice buffet for just 12.99.. and it sounded wonderful, but we had already went out for dinner. Our room .. the refrigerator was full of water, and I would not have been able to get water out without spilling it on floor, so i called front desk and some one did come right away, and took care of it, he was very nice. We went to the pool they were adding water, so it ended up the pool was pretty cold. The business center, computer area not working to well, I did get some help from front desk... Now the girls that cleaned our room were great, very nice!!! So we decided to go to the bar for a couple of frozen drinks, nope blender was broke.. Blenders are not that expensive, I would think then get a new one. So the bar was a disappointment. The breakfast was good, the omelets and the person making the omelets were perfect. there was also waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit juice.. Only thing missing was some pastries... The staff in the restaurant were also very nice. This location does not have an elevator... The linen on the bed very nice and soft, the actual bed okay. Parking was good. We had a room with a view of the indoor pool that was fun for our grandson. So if the pool was a little warmer, the front desk a little more professional. I met three different front desk people and they could all use some professional training and hotel etiquette. Even when they were helping you, and there body language and facial expressions screamed we are not customer driven. I think if this Ramada did some secret visit, and stay, they would be disappointed in the overall experience of this location. It had a 2 star mentality...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskathyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest MrsKathyAnn:

Thank you for being our guests and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com. I appreciate you corresponding with me after I sent you a private note. This will enable me to work with some of our associates to help them improve their service skills. I was unaware that there may have been a problem with our blenders in the lounge, but have already purchased a new blender and gotten a new lid for the one blender that the bartender may not have wanted to use. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Unit was old and bathroom looked old. Walk to room passes by old dirty floors, walls, ceiling. Lobby is deceiving compared to room access experience.Carpet in unit is very old and dirty; looked disgusting. Breakfast was excellent. Breakfast staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor guest:

Thank you for being our guests and for posting your mostly positive review on TripAdvisor.com. I generally write directly to guests who may have had some disappointment, but am unable to because you have not set up a profile in TripAdvisor.com that would allow me to send you a personal message. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and that the staff was pleasant and provided you with good service. If your guest room bathroom appeared old it may have been one of the handful of rooms where we have not yet renovated. We have 15 such rooms left to go and we will begin renovating them this week. I apologize if you did not like the appearance of your carpet. If I had more information, I would be able to follow up. We strive to keep our guest rooms carpets very clean and am sorry if you did not like the one in your room.

Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future.

David Cantando
General Manager
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We loved our stay. The hotel was clean and the staff went out of their way to be nice to my family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest Ryan F:

Thank you for being our guests and for posting your nice review on TripAdvisor.com. I am happy to know that our staff went out of their way to be nice to your family and that you found our hotel to be clean. Kindness, and cleanliness are both areas where hotels need to excel and we are so glad that you were pleased with our performance.

Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
2.5 mi away
Knights Inn Greensburg
Knights Inn Greensburg
#7 of 10 in Greensburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 100 Ramada Inn Drive, Rt 30 E, Greensburg, PA 15601-9383 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Greensburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Laurel Highland, Ramada Hotel and Conference Center is the premier hotel in Greensburg and is convenient to Idlewild Park & Soak Zone, Westmoreland Mall, Seven Springs Ski Resort, St. Vincent College, Seton Hill University and the Palace Theatre. Our hotel features comfortable rooms, superb meeting facilities, indoor heated pool and on-site dining at the Vista Plateau Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Greensburg
Four Points By Sheraton Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Sheraton Greensburg
Four Points Greensburg
Greensburg Sheraton
Greensburg Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing