We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great place to stay the girls at the front desk are the best l stay here 2 times a week it's worth me going out of my way for the at home feeling you receive from all the staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest Ron B:

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your kind review on TripAdvisor.com. Please be assured that you review will be shared with all of our front desk associates. I am so glad that they take the time to make you feel at home. We value your loyalty and we are always available to take care of a special request you might have or to listen to any suggestions you might have to make our hotel a better place. Thank you again for being our guest.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
724-552-0601 (direct line)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TravelBen73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Found out when we got there that there were no elevators. I didn't think to ask for first floor accommodations because in all the years I've traveled or used overnight services there has always been an elevator (that includes trips to Europe, Asia, and Africa!) My friend and I had knee surgeries, and it was quite tough going up two flights of stairs! AND we were told there were no other rooms available for people with disabilities. Hmmm... All rooms were non-smoking, and that was a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest Susan M:

Thank you for being our guests and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com. I apologize for you having to take the steps to our second floor. When the hotel was built in 1978 the original owners did not install an elevator. Our current owners have ordered an elevator from Otis Elevator however to correct this. We do have 6 accessible rooms here at the Ramada Greensburg, but we were sold out on New Years Eve and there really were no more available. Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
724-552-0601 (direct line)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We arrived Christmas day tired from travelling for 8 hours. The desk clerk was wonderful. She was friendly and upgraded us to a suite without us asking. I've been staying here on and off for over 17 years and have always been treated well. The hotel is starting to show some wear though. The heater next to our bed was a bit loud. I'm hoping that they budget some money to bring it back to the way it was when I first stayed there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest Wendy R:

Thank you so much for being our guests and for posting your kind review on TripAdvisor.com. I am so glad that our front desk agent took the initiative to upgrade you and that she was kind and welcoming. We greatly appreciate your loyalty over many years. I am happy to report that our owners have committed a significant amount of money to refresh the appearance of the property. We are doing work to modernize our guest room bathrooms and the lobby, lounge and ballroom are all getting some attention as well. At the same time we are committed to operating a clean, friendly and welcoming hotel where guests feel appreciated and at home.

Thank you again for being our guests, and I hope that we have the privilege of serving you again in the future.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
724-552-0601 (direct line)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
545 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
2.8 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
6.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 100 Ramada Inn Dr, Rt 30 E, Greensburg, PA 15601-9383 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Greensburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Laurel Highland, Ramada Hotel and Conference Center is the premier hotel in Greensburg and is convenient to Idlewild Park & Soak Zone, Westmoreland Mall, Seven Springs Ski Resort, St. Vincent College, Seton Hill University and the Palace Theatre. Our hotel features comfortable rooms, superb meeting facilities, indoor heated pool and on-site dining at the Vista Plateau Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
4 Points By Sheraton Greensburg
Sheraton Greensburg
Four Points Greensburg
Greensburg Four Points
Greensburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing