We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had very nice suite room with exceptional shower and large...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    265
    162
    95
    41
See reviews for
415
136
59
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nyc Area
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had a few issues with the rooms but the staff took care of them right away. Very convenient location and friendly. family and pet atmosphere!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest RobinL:

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com. I am glad to know that our staff was responsive and took care of your needs when they were brought to our attention. We want every guest to be happy with their stay, and we appreciate that you gave us a chance to address matters that were not initially to your liking. I am also glad that you felt welcome with both your family and your pet. Again, thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you and your family in the future.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel overall did a very good job of accomodating such a large group. Stay was soured by a couple of food/bar employees that had no concept of customer service and were a very poor representation of the overall good work the other employees were performing on a daily basis. Their poor service directly impacted 8-10 individuals and who knows how many more that I did not witness. Outside of this negative experience, I have to give the rest of the hotel staff kudos for a job well done.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ntahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest NTahoe:

Thank you for being our guest here at the Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center and for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. Please believe me when I write that we will follow up on your comments regarding staff in our lounge/restaurant. Our goal is for every guest, every day to be happy with their accommodations and our hospitality, and that is stressed with all of our associates. Again thank you for being our guests, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
724-552-0601 (direct line)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The service was not the best. The room was small and dark. The motel was located good. The bad thing was the different kinds of bugs that I found in the rooms!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest Kenneth A:

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com. Please accept my apologies for any disappointments you experienced while staying with us. Should you find yourself returning to our area on business or with the family, please contact me directly using the telephone number below, and allow me to make arrangements for you personally, so that we might regain your confidence in our service and hospitality. I am glad that you found our location convenient. Being right across the street from the Westmoreland Mall gives our guests many dining options should they not wish to eat in our restaurant or through room service, as well as many shopping opportunities and access to the large Carmike Multi Screen Cinema. We are also just 15 minutes from Idlewild Park. Unfortunately here in Western PA, a non-native species of bugs (the stinkbug) was introduced here via ships from Asia about 10 years ago. These bugs while harmless do wander into our hotel as well as the private homes and stores throughout the region. I am sorry that you may have encountered some. I will also meet with our housekeeping department to remind them to leave at least two lights on in the rooms for guests so that they are not met with darkness when they check in.

Again, thank you so much for being our guest, and please call me at any time if I can be of service to you.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
724-552-0601 (direct line)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 100 Ramada Inn Drive, Rt 30 E, Greensburg, PA 15601-9383 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Greensburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Laurel Highland, Ramada Hotel and Conference Center is the premier hotel in Greensburg and is convenient to Idlewild Park & Soak Zone, Westmoreland Mall, Seven Springs Ski Resort, St. Vincent College, Seton Hill University and the Palace Theatre. Our hotel features comfortable rooms, superb meeting facilities, indoor heated pool and on-site dining at the Vista Plateau Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Greensburg
Four Points By Sheraton Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Sheraton Greensburg
Four Points Greensburg
Greensburg Sheraton
Greensburg Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing