We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like salad bar...”

Hoss's Steak & Sea House
Ranked #130 of 179 Restaurants in Greensburg
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Description: Hoss’s Steak and Sea House is a family restaurant featuring fresh-cut steaks, seafood, and tender chicken entree. All cooked to order! Enjoy our fresh and wholesome Soup & Salad Bar with homemade soups, just-baked breads, fresh fruits, delicious desserts, and soft-serve ice cream. We feature a fun menu for kids and offer family-style banquets in our comfortable banquet rooms.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This place is wonderful if you enjoy a good salad bar. Their everyday soups are incredible, especially the french onion, and I find myself honestly missing some of the featured soups that I haven't seen in a while. I've never had my drink cup go empty there, or had to wait too long for my check. The staff is especially nice about boxing up your food order and letting you partake solely in the salad bar for your sit-down meal - that sets you back only about $15, average, per person, for what adds up to two meals! Your empty plates are taken away quickly, you aren't rushed, and the menu is the best its ever been.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Lots of food for a little bit of money, if your really hungry and like salad bars. The service is friendly and easy, because most of the people order the buffet with their meal. Eat the buffet, then take their ordered food to go.

Thank Dr Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy H, Other at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for dining at our Greensburg location. We are proud of our extensive salad, soup, and dessert offerings. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Steak and scallops that cannot be beat at this price. And, at this price, Hoss's is an excellent value. The service is also outstanding, although the ordering syatem is a bit different than most other places I've been to. But, beware... Greensburg tolls up the sidewalks early and Hoss's turns off their outdoor lights early, too... makes it a tough find at night...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy H, Social Media Director at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for writing a review for our Greensburg location. We strive to provide great quality meals at a reasonable price to all of our guests. Also we understand that our order system might be a bit confusing for new guests but we feel that we are able to meet our guests needs best using this method. We hope that we have the chance to show you our hoss'pitaltiy again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The decor is somewhat old / dark but the food is awesome. The steaks are done to your personal taste and the saladbar and buffet have excellent choices. As a visitor from Scotland I felt very welcome and would definitely recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy H, Social Media Director at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We appreciate your review of our Greensburg location. Great quality meals and service are always our top priority and we so pleased that our crew made you feel welcome. We hope that you choose Hoss's again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place was unexpectedly good and the service was very homey and accommodating. Salad bar was impressive.

Thank carolBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy H, Social Media Director at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Greensburg location. We appreciate your patronage and positive feedback as we pride ourselves on our Hoss'pitality. We hope you choose Hoss's again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoss's Steak & Sea House also viewed

 
Greensburg, PA
 

Been to Hoss's Steak & Sea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing