We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never had a bad meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Route 66 Grille

Old Route 66 Grille
Ranked #33 of 176 Restaurants in Greensburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

6 of us go out to eat on thursday nights. Route 66 has been a favorite of all of us. The food is delicious; done just right. The place is very clean and the staff most accomadating. The prices are very resonable. A good time one and all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank you542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We infrequently go out for dinner, but when we do, it is most always Old Route 66 Grille. The food is fresh and delicious and the staff is the best around! We always leave happy and satisfied!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marioella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner at the 66 Grill for the first time (lived 3 miles away all my life). I had the tuna with pesto; I requested it rare and it came that way. It was exactly the light dinner i was looking for. The portobello ravioli were also very tasty. The desserts are homemade and the turtle cheesecake is quite fine! A nice place for a casual evening out, prices are fair.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewjf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had lunch one day here. I had a fish sandich with f.f. and slaw. I had to take the fish out of the roll because it was so much fish hanging out of the roll. That was a big piece of fish lightly breaded and very good. Also clam chowder was very good and creamy. Make sure you ckeck it out. Very friendly place and service excellent

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank donna n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
366 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Food Very Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We visited on Apr 14th for the first time. Loved the spaghetti sauce. The waitress informed us that it is a little on the sweet side and brought some out for us to taste. IT WAS FANTASTIC, so we both ordered Italian food, just so we could have the sauce. The hot stuffed banana peppers were large, and contained a very long piece of hot Italian sausage and were smothered in provolone cheese. THe Chicken in the Chicken Parm (I ordered Grilled, a nice option) was very tender and oh that sauce...... magnific! One of the few desserts that I can't pass up is a pecan ball. It was covered in hot caramel and whipped cream. The service was excellent and very attentive to our needs. I only wish that this restaurant was closer to where we lived because we would be regulars

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bapeljagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Route 66 Grille also viewed

 

Been to Old Route 66 Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing