We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcharged and lied too”
Review of Pizza Siena

Pizza Siena
Ranked #53 of 175 Restaurants in Greensburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Smithton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Overcharged and lied too”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our ladies group had our Christmas Party there and they charged 18% gratuity plus a 20% room charge. A member of our group had called beforehand to check and was told they would have to pay 20% fee. When they arrived they were informed they would have to pay the 20% plus 18%. Since the party was already scheduled we could not change the location. When management was informed all they did was offer 10% off pizza next time. Like any of us would want to return to their place ever again. Bad business Pizza Sienna!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dewdropp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charged 38 % of my bill total for a Christmas Party. Bait & Switch?”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My bill for a large pizza, salad and drink. came to $40. This is a very casual non-fancy, nothing to write home about sports bar/restaurant. A ladies group I'm a member of, recently booked a Christmas Party here and was told by the booking agent that there would be a 20% fee tacked to everyone's order covering the use of the room and the tip. Once we got there, they changed the story to: "You do realize that along with the 20%, you will also be charged an 18% gratuity." There were 35 of us. We couldn't exactly find another place last minute. So we stayed and paid through the nose. I always thought an 18% gratuity was for a nice, decent restaurant. Isn't it our choice anymore how much we tip based on quality of service? The wait staff was fine; they better be since we were gouged. Have no desire to go there again and will not.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place has some very good pizza and a nice olace to sit and eat it. I would recomend this for a evening out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennis1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gordon Ramsey would be having an aneurism!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a grilled chicken salad and it arrived with reheated old chicken on it, you know that old chicken, almost "gamey" taste. I called and got a rude manager who agreed that the chicken was not cooked fresh but pre cooked in the morning then reheated as they need it. She told me they had "no fresh meat" so I will never order from there again. That's simply disgusting and unacceptable. Who wants old precooked food? How long does it take to grill a chicken breast?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEstes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great white Pizza”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

If you want a very good pizza in Greensburg, PA. Then check out Pizza Siena . Their White Pizza is one of the best that I have had, dough is very light and no grease pouring out of it, just the right amount of garlic and cheeses. Also their sandwiches are top notch. They have both delivery and Dine-In, but do yourself a favor and Dine in, getting one of their pizza's straight from the oven is a true treat.



  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pricedale2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Siena also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing