We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
WNY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I actually liked how the lobby was designed.
Really my only complaints were the pool was freezing and the hot tub did not seem hot enough.
The buffet breakfast was fine for the price of 9.95 and had a good assortment of items.
The location is pretty much near everything one could need but be aware during rush times traffic on this road can be pretty heavy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeWny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
JakeWny,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to Courtyard Greensburg. We appreciate you sharing both positive feedback on our clean hotel and friendly staff, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. Your comments regarding the pool and hot tub temperatures have been addressed with our team in order to heighten our awareness of such issues. We value your business and hope you'll return for another stay in the future. Thank you once again.

Kind regards,
Stephen Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    64
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
105
42
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was a nice surprise. Lovely lobby with a bar which opened daily at 5 serving drinks a limited food items. Rooms were clean and well appointed. I love the landscaped back patio area with a waterfall-very peaceful. There were table and benches to sit at and some shaded areas. Walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. Rooms were very quiet. I was never awakened by running kids in the hall or slamming doors. Very helpful and friendly employees. Shortfall: only one mirror in the room with adequate lighting for getting ready and that was in the bathroom. There was a full length mirror as well on the door but no prep area. Missed some toiletries such as q-tips and body lotion.
Breakfast was not included and I would recommend going else where as the quality was only fair.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustABeachBum58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
JustABeachBum58,
We appreciate your review and feedback from your visit to Courtyard Greensburg. We’re glad you enjoyed a quiet stay and found our lobby bar, friendly staff and convenient location to exceed your expectations. Your feedback is important to us on all areas and we thank you again for your comments. We hope you’ll return for another visit in the future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

was helpful, happy and courteous, even when a large crowd of people arrived at the same time to check in. Rooms, bathroom and beds were very clean. However, I don't think the room should cost $150+ per night, especially in greensburg.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 511Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
511Susan,
Thank you for writing a review of Courtyard Greensburg. We’re happy to know you had a pleasant stay and found our friendly staff and clean accommodations played a part. We hope you’ll visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

While traveling in the area of Greensburg, PA for business I stayed at the Courtyard for a week stay. The location is up on a hill off of a major interstate road and a few miles from the PA turnpike. Nearby chain restaurants make this easy for dinner options. Although its location is near some highways, there was little to no car & truck noise during my stay. Any front desk employee I came in contact with was very nice, professional and went out of their way to make sure my stay was efficient. As a platinum member I did not get a room upgrade, but I won't complain as the hotel did seem sold out. Rooms were very clean and refrigerator & desk space come in handy for a longer stay. Fitness room could use an upgrade with some free weights or a larger body machine, but it was well maintained for what equipment was there (mostly cardio). The breakfast was a disappointment as it was not included in my stay as a Platinum member. Each morning it did not appear the breakfast room was even halfway full. Courtyard Greensburg should reconsider giving some breakfast options for Marriott Elite members. Bistro bar is very small and while the menu is a decent selection, additional sitting room would be beneficial. Overall, a typical Courtyard stay and would choose to stay here again if traveling in the area.

Room Tip: No floor has a 'good view', so it is best to be away from the noisy and frequent elevators a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Matt V,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay at Courtyard Greensburg. Your feedback regarding breakfast is important in our attempts to continue to grow and provide exceptional experiences for our guests and rewards members. We're pleased to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay overall and would return if traveling in the area. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Stephen Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years, mostly Marriots and Hiltons. I booked this hotel this weekend after staying here before and it was great. This time not so much. First I get to the room I booked a whirlpool room for the girlfriend and I, they put us in a handicapped room. The keys did not work. I went down and they some what fixed this issue telling me I had to pull up on the handle while putting in the card. I wanted to make sure I was not keeping a handicapped person from getting the room, and ask for another which I was told they were overbooked and that is why I was put there. After returning from the store, I witnessed multiple people sitting in the hallway, not something you see at a Marriot. I then heard a load drilling sound and saw that maintenance was drilling out the next rooms lock. This does not surprise me being that mine hardly worked, but again not something you see at a Marriot. We then lay down on the bed which sounded like it was 40 years old the way it squeeked every move you made, again not something I have ever had at a Marriot.Then we heard children screaming and running in the halls. Later I called down to see if they had wine to deliver to the room, which I was told in very bad English that the bar was closed. Every Hilton I have been to and the Marriot in Cranberry and other places have never told me this and have people you can understand at the desk. I had ask for a 1pm checkout and the maid just barges in at 11:30..This is not what I except for $150 a night! If I wanted to see people sitting in the halls, screaming children and a handicapped room with a broken bed, I would have stayed at a one star road side motel. I will not be returning to this hotel anytime soon and will stay at the Windgate from now on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjbbll2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
jjbbll2013,
Thank you for writing and bringing your concerns to my attention. It's unfortunate to hear that we did not provide the exceptional stay you have come to expect from us. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Your feedback is important to us as we continuously strive to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide a more rewarding stay in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We moved from another hotel to the Marriott, they offered a great rate and an outstanding room for our week long stay in Greensburg. Staff was always pleasant and friendly. We have officially changed our preferred hotel to Marriott after our great experience!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Amanda S,
Thank you for writing a review about your Courtyard Greensburg experience. Our staff strives to enhance every guest experience by providing friendly and hospitable service. We're pleased to be your preferred hotel in Greensburg and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

From the time we arrived till the time we got back from shopping this was the relaxing place we were looking for. Checking in was enjoyable as the gentleman had a multitude of one liners that just made us smile and very relaxed. Today is Sunday and breakfast is a $9.95 charge which we thought was unusual however we have not been down yet so we shall see. I just wanted to get this posted to let you know that this place is VERY clean, friendly and quiet. Those are the most important items when we travel. We are Marriott Gold members, however this Marriott treated us better than we have seen in others and I believe that sets them apart and deserving of a 5th star where others would get 4

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don042053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Don042053,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us at Courtyard Greensburg. We appreciate your compliments regarding our clean hotel, friendly service and quiet accommodations. We're glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing!

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
3.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Address: 700 Power Line Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your oasis on the road at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg hotel. Thoughtfully appointed, the Courtyard Greensburg rooms give you a perfect place to work, relax and recharge. Our rooms offer fresh, plush bedding, spacious bathrooms and flexible workspace with free Wi-Fi. This Greensburg hotel is perfectly situated in the Greengate Centre featuring retail shops and a variety of restaurants like Red Robin, Starbucks and Chili's that are all conveniently located within walking distance. Courtyard Greensburg hotel is ideally situated in the Laurel Highlands area and is just a short drive from attractions like Idlewild Park, University of Pittsburgh Greensburg, Seton Hill College, St. Vincent College and Steelers Training Camp, Downtown Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Zoo, Kennywood, Sandcastle, Seven Springs ski resort and Historic Ligonier. Host your next successful event in one of our 2 Meeting Rooms. We invite you to experience the Courtyard Greensburg, one of the friendliest Pittsburgh/Greensburg hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Courtyard Greensburg
Greensburg Marriott
Greensburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing