We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We moved from another hotel to the Marriott, they offered a great rate and an outstanding room for our week long stay in Greensburg. Staff was always pleasant and friendly. We have officially changed our preferred hotel to Marriott after our great experience!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Amanda S,
Thank you for writing a review about your Courtyard Greensburg experience. Our staff strives to enhance every guest experience by providing friendly and hospitable service. We're pleased to be your preferred hotel in Greensburg and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 314 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

From the time we arrived till the time we got back from shopping this was the relaxing place we were looking for. Checking in was enjoyable as the gentleman had a multitude of one liners that just made us smile and very relaxed. Today is Sunday and breakfast is a $9.95 charge which we thought was unusual however we have not been down yet so we shall see. I just wanted to get this posted to let you know that this place is VERY clean, friendly and quiet. Those are the most important items when we travel. We are Marriott Gold members, however this Marriott treated us better than we have seen in others and I believe that sets them apart and deserving of a 5th star where others would get 4

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don042053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Don042053,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us at Courtyard Greensburg. We appreciate your compliments regarding our clean hotel, friendly service and quiet accommodations. We're glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing!

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My children and I stayed for my son's birthday. The pool had a tab bit too much chlorine, but all n all we enjoyed ourselves. Housekeeping made sure we had towels being that there were a lot of us. Last but not least the front desk staff (Jason) was amazing. I didn't visit the bar but I can tell you that she was a good bartender. I came down n she was serving a guest went up came back down and she was making sure the guest she had were comfortable. So me and my children will b back..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Jana S,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Courtyard Greensburg. We’re happy to have been a part of your son’s birthday celebrations, and pleased to know our staff’s extra efforts in service made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you also for recognizing Jason. I’ll be certain to share your nice comments with our entire team. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed again at the Courtyard Marriot in Greensburg last week. When looking for a hotel the most important thing I look for is a clean and comfortable facility. This hotel is spot on. Very clean, comfortable room and great staff. There is plenty of places to eat nearby and close to the PA turnpike. Also there is every store right near the hotel. If I am in the area again this is my first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Pat H,
We appreciate your review and return visit to Courtyard Greensburg. It's wonderful to hear about the level of comfort, cleanliness, and service you consistently experience. We're thrilled to be your first choice hotel in the area and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice within the last month. Once was an emergency during an interrupted trip due to a snow storm. And the other was by choice while in town for business. Both stays were uneventful. The rooms were clean and very quiet. The location is good with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very helpful. They even fixed me breakfast even though I came down a few minutes after the posted hours of operation. In addition to the room being clean, it is rather large. I had the two queen configuration, which contained a refridgerator. Plenty of room. If I had any complaints, it would be the lack of more HD channels on the TV. Also the Courtyard has some very thin towels (maybe quick dry) and does not provide and hand lotion. I also had an issue controlling the heating and air. I could not get the unit to shut off. If ran constantly. What was also confusing is that there were controls on the wall and at the unit. Which one was the main one? I have no idea. After hours of freezing and then almost sweating, I finally found a comfortable temperature and just let it run. Strange, but if those are my only complaints at all hotels, being away from home 3 to 4 nights every week wouldn't be so bad. Overall a good bet if in the Greensburg, PA area.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room. That is the backside of the hotel which overlooks a wooded area. The odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlejr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

rlejr66,
Thank you for your feedback and return visit with us at Courtyard Greensburg. We appreciate your positive reflections on the comfort, cleanliness, and excellent service you experienced during your stay. I'm sorry for the problems you encountered with the heating unit. Your comments have been addressed with our maintenance staff so we can make any necessary repairs. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope you'll return for another visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Good breakfast spread with mto omelets, bed is comfortable and wifi worked well, staff was kind and accommodating.....room seemed clean
Cons: Thin walls...not sure why hotels cannot soundproof better. Warm, not hot, shower...likely needed an adjustment to the hardware. Breakfast cost extra...but it was at least fresh, thinner towels than we are used to.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Travelertoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Travelertoplaces,
Thank you for writing a review from your Courtyard Greensburg experience. We value your feedback and thank you for highlighting our comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and value added amenities, while also providing us with opportunities for improving our guest satisfaction. I will be sure to discuss your review with our maintenance staff so we can correct the issue you encountered with the water temperature in the shower. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I selected the Courtyard by Marriott Greensburg based on previous experiences with affiliated hotels and the great reviews on Trip Advisor. I am very happy with our stay. Our trip was a one night stay Valentine's day weekend. We initially had difficulty finding the hotel tucked away behind a shopping center, but once we found it, we were very satisfied with the service we received. The hotel was convenient to both J Corks and the Palace Theater which were other stops on our nights agenda. We were happy to find that the Courtyard offered a complimentary shuttle that went to both of our locations. We were able to secure the times for pickup that we needed in advance and were even able to call if we needed them to come a little earlier. It was a welcomed treat as the weather was not great and it allowed us to not have to drive and worry about parking in an area we weren't as familiar with. The romance package was well worth it. The spa king room had a great layout and wonderful separate shower in the bathroom.The package also included a bottle of champagne, box of chocolates, and buffet breakfast for two. We weren't there long to comment on the other amenities such as the fitness center and pool, but the service we received and the ones were able to take advantage of were great. My only recommendation would be to sound proof the rooms. There were several occasions overnight where we could hear occasional noise from the other rooms. Outside of that, we were totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rome_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Rome_411,
We're happy to have had you as our guest over Valentine's day weekend, and we thank you for sharing your Courtyard Greensburg experience. It's fantastic to hear that the romance package perfectly suited your needs and you found our complimentary shuttle service to add value to your stay. We appreciate your feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience and we thank you again for writing. Please plan to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
545 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg

Address: 700 Power Line Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range: $104 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff from the moment you arrive at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg hotel. This Greensburg hotel is conveniently located in the Greengate Centre featuring retail shops and a variety of restaurants that are all located within walking distance. Our well-appointed guest rooms offer fresh, plush bedding, spacious bathrooms, and flexible workspace with free Wi-Fi. The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning or cocktails and dinner options in the evening. Re-energize in our fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or just lounge by the waterfall on our outdoor patio. This Greensburg hotel is ideally situated in the Laurel Highlands area, just a short drive from attractions like Idlewild Park, University of Pittsburgh Greensburg, Seton Hill College, St. Vincent College, Steelers Training Camp, Downtown Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Zoo, and Kennywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Courtyard Greensburg
Greensburg Courtyard
Greensburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing