We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Welcoming Place”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here several days while visiting relatives in the Greater Pittsburgh area, and had a very nice experience. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, quite, and modern. The continental breakfast each morning was very good, and items changed daily.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Greg S,
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Greensburg while visiting relatives in the area. We appreciate your continued patronage and feedback from your experience. We're pleased to hear we consistently deliver friendly service, clean accommodations, and a variety of breakfast selections during your visits. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel in Pittsburgh. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    64
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
107
42
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brockway, PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here between Christmas and New Year's for a family getaway. They offered us early check-in when I made the reservation. We arrived a little after noon and our room wasn't ready, but they asked us to have a seat and then got the cleaning staff to do our room right away. We were able to check in within about 15 minutes. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Probably my only complaint would be that the "executive suite" we reserved wasn't what I would consider a suite. I expected a separate sleeping room for my husband and I and the sofa bed in the sitting area for my kids, but it was really just an oversized room with an archway between. So the kids and the adults couldn't watch TV at the same time without it being distracting. The pool area was nice, although the water was a little chilly for adult taste. The kids didn't mind it at all. There was also a nice hot tub right beside the pool so we could keep and eye on the kids while they swam. The lobby featured a bar area and restaurant, although we didn't visit either of them. The front desk had ice water with lemon available in a decanter all day long, which was a nice touch. The location was convenient to numerous places to dine and shop. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose adjoining rooms rather than an executive suite if you want a separate sleeping area for kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prestonbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
prestonbunch,
We're happy to have been a part of your holiday travels, and thank you for writing a review from your visit. It's fantastic to hear that our friendly staff and clean accommodations made for a comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We're thrilled to hear you would return for another stay and we hope to extend our hospitality again soon at Courtyard Greensburg. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Stephen Burton, Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Marriott Courtyard in Greensburg is stylish and comfortable, but what brings me back to this hotel time and again is the effort the staff makes on behalf of their guests. Recently, I inquired with the hotel about Marriott's PointsSaver option. The PointsSaver feature did not show up in the online record, and at many hotels this would have finished the discussion. However, the front desk manager Mark took the initiative to inquire with the national office, and found a way to make it work. Being avble to use this feature enabled me to stay a day longer with my family, and this wouldn't have happened with Mark's extra effort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Mark H,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your experience at Courtyard Greensburg. We appreciate your compliments regarding our property, but more importantly, the exceptional service you received during your stay. Mark's genuine passion for exemplary customer service leads him to enhance each guest's visit, making him an essential part of our team. I look forward to sharing your compliments and will be certain to recognize Mark for his outstanding service. We value your business and hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I travel frequently for work and often stay at Marriott's. I have to say, the staff at this particular Marriott is one of the best I have experienced. It didn't matter if they were housekeeping, maintenance, front desk, restaurant, bar area, etc.; every one of them always had a pleasant greeting and went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. We were traveling with a 5 month old and a 4 year old so any additional stress was definitely not needed. Thank you Marriott PIttsburgh Greensburg for making our stay great!!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor by the elevator and had no issues with noise as you sometimes do when close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Debbie R,
Thank you for writing a review from your experience at Courtyard Greensburg. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and we're pleased to hear our staff provided exceptional service during your stay. Our dedicated team of associates work hard to exceed guest expectations through genuine and hospitable service. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team and thank you once again for writing. We hope to extend our hospitality to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We used your property in Greensburg, Pennsylvania this past weekend for a family reunion with about forty family members. Besides using guest rooms, we secured a banquet room and has food and drink provided under the direction of the sales planner. Everything was outstanding!



#1 Megan – the organizer at the hotel – was exceptional, provided excellent support,
and was focused on the details as well as her quests.


#2 Tara – the food preparer – all well done and in a timely fashion. Also very focused
on making sure her customers were happy and satisfied.


#3 Brenda – the support server – great ability to connect with her guests and conducted
all components of service with a very positive personality.

#4 Ken – the bar tender – friendly and effective in meeting everyone’s needs.

#5 Mark – front desk leader – great conversationalist and extremely focused on
meeting the needs of everyone.


Thanks for a job well done. See you again.

Pat and Paul Fein

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Patricia F,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard Greensburg for hosting your family reunion, and we thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. It is fantastic to hear all the aspects that made your stay enjoyable. We thank you for your compliments regarding our staff's excellence in service and hospitality. Each member of our team strives daily to provide not only exceptional guest experiences, but also to sincerely connect and engage with each of our guests. I will make sure Megan, Tara, Brenda, Ken, and Mark all receive special commendations for their outstanding service. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests, and we hope you'll return for more family fun in the future. Thank you once again for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Located just off of the PA Turnpike close to tons of shopping and restaurants. One of the better hotels off the turnpike in the this area. Nice fitness center with commercial grade cardio equipment, workout bench, and free weights. Nice breakfast buffet for around $10 and a bar that is open in the evenings. Very clean room, bathroom, and comfortable bed and pillows. Great service. Will definitely stay here again when I return for business in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
David A,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your experience at Courtyard Greensburg. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, and variety of amenities well suited for your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our first impressions were favorable. However when we ran into some problems the front desk staff, surprisingly, didn't seem able to help. We were visiting for a family event and we had two rooms. Our oldest daughter was arriving late at night. We asked at the front desk if she could pick up her key when she arrived so as not to wake her sister. That didn't seem to be a problem. When she arrived the front desk clerk gave her a key that did not work. When she returned to the front desk to report this, the response was "can't the person in the room let you in?" He seemed inconvenienced that he had to take the time to do another key. The next morning their two hair dryers, one in the bedroom and one in the bathroom, blew the circuit breaker. (They have had this happen before and it is never been a big deal.) The front desk clerk did not seem to understand what was wrong and offered to bring up another hair dryer and then stated that their was nothing he could do and maintenance didn't arrive until 11 AM. Usually the front desk clerk knows where to go to reset the circuit breaker. Fortunately they were able to come to our room to dry their hair. Finally when we returned late Saturday evening the parking lot was very full. My husband currently has a handicap placard because of some medical issues. All of the handicap spaces were occupied, two with cars with no handicap license plate or placard. I reported this to the front desk when we went in, not surprisingly the response was "Sorry, there is nothing I can do about that. We don't keep tag numbers." Hmmm...wonder if he ever thought that calling the police and issuing tickets might be an option? It wouldn't help us but it would certainly help others in the future. The Hampton Inn close by looked nice and has good reviews so I think next family event we will check it out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terpfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
terpfan1,
Thank you for writing and bringing these concerns to my attention. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the exceptional service that you deserve, and we're sorry for the inconveniences you and your family experienced as a result. Your feedback is important to us as it allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Please know that your comments have been addressed with our front desk staff and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We value your business and would certainly never want to leave you and your family with a poor impression. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make amends and provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
3.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
98 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
176 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Address: 700 Power Line Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your oasis on the road at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg hotel. Thoughtfully appointed, the Courtyard Greensburg rooms give you a perfect place to work, relax and recharge. Our rooms offer fresh, plush bedding, spacious bathrooms and flexible workspace with free Wi-Fi. This Greensburg hotel is perfectly situated in the Greengate Centre featuring retail shops and a variety of restaurants like Red Robin, Starbucks and Chili's that are all conveniently located within walking distance. Courtyard Greensburg hotel is ideally situated in the Laurel Highlands area and is just a short drive from attractions like Idlewild Park, University of Pittsburgh Greensburg, Seton Hill College, St. Vincent College and Steelers Training Camp, Downtown Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Zoo, Kennywood, Sandcastle, Seven Springs ski resort and Historic Ligonier. Host your next successful event in one of our 2 Meeting Rooms. We invite you to experience the Courtyard Greensburg, one of the friendliest Pittsburgh/Greensburg hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Courtyard Greensburg
Greensburg Marriott
Greensburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing