We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Marriott”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was just what we needed and expected. It is very bright, clean, and the staff was friendly. We did not use the pool but it looked nice--very small but with a hot tub and a weight room near by. The common areas were excellent, and if you spend time at the hotel you would have a place to relax and visit.

Odds and ends--
*Location is perfect, but it is back off the road so check map.
*Wish room baths had makeup mirror. The vanity top was high and wide, which is wonderful, but the mirror was really far away for me to use.
*The A/C only had auto, not constant fan as far as I could see (maybe there are controls elsewhere). That made the A/C turn off and on all night.
*Breakfast was really nice, but not complementary. I would highly recommend but you spend some $$.

Room Tip: 4th floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 789Christine789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
789Christine789,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg. It’s wonderful to hear that our location was perfect for your travel needs and you found our staff friendly and the accommodations clean throughout your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide both positive feedback and opportunities for improvement. We hope to see you again soon for a return visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    64
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
107
42
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Amazing clean rooms and great service. Sweet attentive staff. I love the beds they are so comfy! Expensive for a suburb. $150/night? Yikes. Great place but i woukd look for something comparable but less expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlc323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
mlc323,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg. It’s great to hear that our attentive staff, clean rooms, and comfortable beds made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is quiet because it is well set back from the main road near by. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a nice lobby with coffee available. The desk staff were very nice folks. The hotel has a restaurant, but there are a number of others available within walking distance. They have a nice fitness center, but their pool is indoors and rather small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dale O,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Greensburg. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our great hotel, friendly staff, as well as our comfortable and spacious rooms. We’re glad you had a quiet and enjoyable stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family funeral and were pleasantly surprised at how clean, well-maintained and modern it was. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, especially the breakfast staff, who very graciously let us sit down for the breakfast buffet 10 minutes before it closed, but made sure we didn't feel rushed and got all that we wanted. The room was very clean and quiet, with the extra pillows we'd requested in the reservation.. Overall, a nice hotel in the Courtyard line, with wonderful staff to bump it up to truly excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nd826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
nd826,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Greensburg. I’m pleased to hear that our clean hotel, quiet rooms and friendly staff exceeded your expectations, and I hope we were able to add a little to your comfort. We appreciate your patronage and are sorry for your family’s loss. Thank you again for writing. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Greensburg.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I travel a lot for business. This evening I arrived at this Marriott pretty tired (after a 300+ mile drive) and hungry. Everyone I encountered was friendly and welcoming, and my room is spacious and clean. Special praise goes to Ken the bartender, who immediately found me a plug, a glass of wine, and a bite to eat prepared to my special order while I sat with my computer on a never-ending conference call for more than two hours. My water, food, and drink orders were readily filled with a friendly smile, and he couldn't have been more accommodating. Needless to say, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
stephanie y,
Thank you for your review about your experience with us at Courtyard Greensburg. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while on your business trip. I’m happy to hear we provided you with friendly service and a comfortable room after a long day of traveling. I’ll be sure to recognize Ken with a special commendation for his accommodating and outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you again soon the next time you travel through Pittsburgh. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel. I did not have a reservation. I was traveling and it was late so I decided to stay over on my way back to Michigan. I received horrible directions from the toll booth employee and got horribly lost. I called the front desk and was greatly helped by Amanda. She was extremely patient, helpful and customer focused as she stayed with me on the phone (for almost 45 minutes) to get me to the hotel. Marriott is truly lucky to have such an employee representing them. Mark, on the front desk the next morning, was also very customer focused, professional and helpful. The hotel accommodations were wonderful as well.
Great place to stay. It was a haven on a long road trip and late at night.
C. O'COnnor

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coconnor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
coconnor57,
We’re happy to hear from you, and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We have a wonderful team here, so it’s great to receive your kind comments about our staff and their excellence in customer service. I’ll make sure Amanda and Mark receive a special commendation for their outstanding service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We needed a place to stay one night for a sport tournament near Seton Hill Univeristy. The Courtyard was a great choice. Modern decor and clean rooms were the highlight. I would stay again.

Upon check in we were all offered a free snack. A nice surprise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Darty H,
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us at the Courtyard. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in town for a sport tournament. It’s great to know you enjoyed your stay, our modern décor and clean rooms. Please plan to visit us again the next time you’re in town. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
3.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
98 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
176 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Address: 700 Power Line Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your oasis on the road at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg hotel. Thoughtfully appointed, the Courtyard Greensburg rooms give you a perfect place to work, relax and recharge. Our rooms offer fresh, plush bedding, spacious bathrooms and flexible workspace with free Wi-Fi. This Greensburg hotel is perfectly situated in the Greengate Centre featuring retail shops and a variety of restaurants like Red Robin, Starbucks and Chili's that are all conveniently located within walking distance. Courtyard Greensburg hotel is ideally situated in the Laurel Highlands area and is just a short drive from attractions like Idlewild Park, University of Pittsburgh Greensburg, Seton Hill College, St. Vincent College and Steelers Training Camp, Downtown Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Zoo, Kennywood, Sandcastle, Seven Springs ski resort and Historic Ligonier. Host your next successful event in one of our 2 Meeting Rooms. We invite you to experience the Courtyard Greensburg, one of the friendliest Pittsburgh/Greensburg hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Courtyard Greensburg
Greensburg Marriott
Greensburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing