We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discouraged.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This time I was very discouraged.
I was there one time before with my husband and we did enjoy ourselves.
This time, we took our 4 year old son. Upon knowing and reading the anemities.... the whirpool was not working. We did not know this until we did go to the pool area. (The heating was not working?) That was one of my main reasons for going with relaxation.
We did not get one in the room because they only offered a king bed in the room and we needed more than one bed.
I also could hear the elevator bell all night long. It was not extremely loud, but i could hear it ... ALL night long. I had such a hard time sleeping. (I didn't hear a lot of noise through the night with people, just doors also.)
It was a long night.
The place was clean and neat, as expected. I was just VERY discouraged that one of my main ways of relaxing was not available (and we had no idea until we arrived in the pool area that evening).
pam

Room Tip: away from elevator... if you plan to use amenities and specific ones, make sure ALL are working. w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

pamela f,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We’re pleased to have had you and your family stay with us at Courtyard, and glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean. I’d like to personally apologize for the whirlpool being temporarily out of commission during your stay and leaving you with discouraging feelings about our hotel. We hope you and your family will return and you’ll find our whirlpool to be the relaxing retreat you were looking forward to. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks again,
Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 307 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Great service, comfortable bed, clean room, great service and now they add a lounge in the lobby. It is great that now you can relax and enjoy a refreshment after a hard day. Courtyards are one of my favorite hotels and this one disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packmule92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

packmule92,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We’re pleased to receive such great compliments about our facility and staff. I’m glad you enjoyed our new lounge area and found it to be a nice resting area. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at this particular Marriott for three nights recently; had been there once before and personally, highly recommend this hotel. The personnel at the front desk were always friendly, the housekeeping staff did a great job and I found the computers in the Lobby area most useful. Unlike another reviewer, I had no problem of noise. My room was very quiet and I had no difficulty in resting or sleeping. I did make use of the adjacent shopping center which included a Starbuck's, a Radio Shack outlet and a Chili's Restaurant. I will be staying at this Marriott Inn in the future. F.L. , Hayward, CA

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Fred L,
It’s nice to hear from you on TripAdvisor. Thank you for letting us know you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate you highly recommending our hotel and getting the message out to other travelers that we have a ‘great place to stay’. The nearby shopping center is very nice and offers a variety of shopping venues so I’m glad you were able to find it beneficial during your visit. Please come and stay with us again the next time you’re in Greensburg.

Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Previous reviewers noted the noise level. We had loud neighbors one night, but we did not notice the noise any more than other hotels. Rooms have a small patio, which is nice, and refrigerators. Also free wi-fi and computers for guest use. No one should hesitate to stay here. Service somewhat spotty, but not enough to keep me from returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turneraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Exactly what you would expect from a Courtyard. The rooms a spacious and well kept, as is the entire property. They still have the old style Courtyard buffet breakfast, which is fine with me.

Lots of restaurants and shopping are a short drive away.

This was my second stay at this property, and if I find myself back in the area in the future, i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mw147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Mw147,
Thank you so much for writing a review. We greatly appreciate your business and are glad you found the hotel to be enjoyable. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Beautiful property. Front desk was very freindly, professional and helpful. Very clean rooms and common areas. Highly recommended. Extremely reasonable pricing to top it off.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank ChgoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

ChgoJohn,
Thank you for your review and recommendatio!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Pros....this hotel is great. The service is awesome. I loved our stay. My husband, and I did not reserve in advance but felt so accomodated. The 2 girls at the front desk was very nice I must have spent over 30min talking to a lady doloris, she made us feel very welcome. She paid us attention and took care of us while dealing with other guest. The girls in the cafe was great. Because of such a great experience if we are ever intown we will stay at this location again.

Cons.... The lobby was not as cool as it should have been for it being over 80D out side. It was not hot but room temp. For the rate you would think it could have been a powerful AC. There was a bad smell coming from the bathroom and we called down stairs. Doloris changed our room and we was once again happy.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcck146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear mcck146,

We’re so excited that your stay at our hotel inspired you to write your first TripAdvisor review! Thanks very much for all the compliments, Doris was touched that you went out of your way to mention her. We’re looking forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.

All our best,

Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
3.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
214 reviews
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
6.6 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#6 of 10 in Greensburg
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg

Address: 700 Power Line Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range: $110 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your oasis on the road at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg hotel. Thoughtfully appointed, the Courtyard Greensburg rooms give you a perfect place to work, relax and recharge. Our rooms offer fresh, plush bedding, spacious bathrooms and flexible workspace with free Wi-Fi. This Greensburg hotel is perfectly situated in the Greengate Centre featuring retail shops and a variety of restaurants like Red Robin, Starbucks and Chili's that are all conveniently located within walking distance. Courtyard Greensburg hotel is ideally situated in the Laurel Highlands area and is just a short drive from attractions like Idlewild Park, University of Pittsburgh Greensburg, Seton Hill College, St. Vincent College and Steelers Training Camp, Downtown Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Zoo, Kennywood, Sandcastle, Seven Springs ski resort and Historic Ligonier. Host your next successful event in one of our 2 Meeting Rooms. We invite you to experience the Courtyard Greensburg, one of the friendliest Pittsburgh/Greensburg hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Courtyard Greensburg
Greensburg Marriott
Greensburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing