We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is our second time here at the Greensburg Courtyard. This time we had time to explore a few more things. This courtyard doesn't have a free breakfast. The breakfast was set up buffet style with tons of options from made to order omlettes, make your own waffles, breakfast meats, breads etc. My son loved eating down there! They have lunch and dinner options but we didn't try any of those during our stay. I believe that Moddy was our server, she was very nice and checked on us often.

Past the check in desk we found the computer area and a game table ( for chess, checkers) and a toy box full of toys - which our little one loved. The lobby also has free coffee and tea, a small library, and a bar (which is not free- lol). Go outside and check out the patio and waterfall! The pool, hot tub, and fitness center were clean and operational.

On the third day of our trip a housekeeper, Grace, was cleaning the room across from us. We needed more towels and even though she wasn't our housekeeper she still went down and got them for us. That was so nice of her! You won't find a better staff anywhere else! I am very sure that we will stay here the next time we visit! Need something fun to take the kids to in Greensburg? Check out my Seabase review.

Room Tip: We stayed in 231, very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank looking4OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear looking4OZ,

We’re so glad you had an opportunity to spend time exploring during this visit to Greensburg, thanks very much for returning to stay with us and for your wonderful review. I would like to extend a special thanks for going out of your way to recognize the associates who helped make your stay enjoyable, Moddy and Grace were especially excited when I shared your review with them! On behalf of the entire team, we hope you have a great summer and to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 303 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

I thought the entire staff, from the desk to housekeeping, was outstanding. I enjoyed my three day stay and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This hotel is great in so many ways, great beds, room amenities, paul mitchell bath products, cleanliness, decor, location, nearby convenient shopping and food - and a wonderful staff -but what ruins the experience, completely, is the incredibly poor construction, which in my view will change the reviews of this hotel in a few years. Everything looks brand new on the surface - shiny and untouched. But... Every single noise from a conversation in the hallway, to doors closing or opening, to folks walking upstairs or downstairs, can be heard- magnified. But the absolute worst problem is that the water piping in this hotel must have tremendous construction flaws. Every time anyone took a shower on the floor above, our room and walls shook as if an earthquake was happening. This was not just our room. Two other people we traveled with in a different room experienced the same thing. At 2 AM the guest in the room above took a shower, and the noise and shaking of bathroom wall was just crazy. Similarly, when we took a shower, the wall was vibrating in a manner where I thought everything would fall apart. We got no sleep in this hotel - and heard every conversation every time someone walked by in the hall, spoke next door, or above us, or below us, or turned on the water faucet.
If everything else was not so great, I'd give it a score of one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matars_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we greatly appreciate your compliments. Regrettably, the construction of the hotel is not something we’re able to control, and I feel badly that you and your family were disturbed by noise and unable to get a good night’s rest.

Sincerely,

Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in May'12. The rooms are quite big and spacious. Reception staff is friendly. They also made transportation arrangement for visiting the town at very short notice. Area of improvements - breakfast area is very crowded in the morning however, it is manned by only 2~3 staff, which makes it quite difficult to get the staff attention for getting coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thanks very much for choosing our hotel and your review Divyes, I appreciate your compliments and comments on breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time business brings you to the area.

Best wishes,

Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Perfect. It was all perfect! The staff was amazing. Very clean. Great atmosphere in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMH1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

First time visit and probably will not return. Although the hotel is convenient to RT 66, has a welcoming lobby and attractively furnished rooms, you still need a good nights sleep and on the night I visited that was not happening. There were several groups staying from wedding and birthday parties hosted in the adjoining Lakeview banquet hall, so much late night hall activity. But truthfully, the guests were not the problem, the hotel sound proofing was to blame! Went to sleep listening to our neighbor snoring, woke up to other neighboring room's clock radio alarm @ 5:00 a.m. Add to that the sound of hall doors banging closed throughout the night, as party goers came and went --- very little sleep. Marriott's famously comfortable bedding is worthless if every noise seeps through the walls, and the doors are weighted to slam shut. Again, this was not a problem of excessively noisy guests, the problem was with the design of the hotel. Too bad too, as the fresh orange ice water, the neighboring Panera and Starbucks, and the sparkling cleanliness of the rooms and lobby all promised a better experience. Although I might have suspected this was not going to be your typical Courtyard experience when checking in and the front desk staff seemed overwhelmed and peeved with all the goings on in the lobby.
I travel regularly and prefer Marriotts - esp. Residence Inn, Courtyards, but will not be returning to this one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WV-Spindrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear WV-Spindrift,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your loyalty to Marriott. I regret that the groups we had in-house during your visit paired with our soundproofing prevented you from getting a good night’s rest. I appreciate your candid review and that you recognized the positives along with the negatives. I feel badly that your primary concern is one we can’t improve upon and that you won’t be returning to the hotel. Thanks once again for your business.

Best regards,

Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for several weeks, making three visits over a four month period. It was always a pleasure to stay here. The hotel is modern, clean and well appointed. Best of all, the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is also great being just off Route 30, with a good choice of eateries and a Walmart within walking distance. I am familiar with some of the other hotels in the area. In my opinion the the Courtyard Marriott is head and shoulders above the alternatives. However, I should mention, Marriott are opening another "complimentary" hotel in Latrobe nearby the Arnold Palmer airport in the Summer, which may better suit those who are working / headed further to the East.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms on upper floors have a nice outlook over the garden.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 95Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear 95Colin,

We couldn’t have asked for a nicer review, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and for your business! It was truly our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Michael Simons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
3.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
204 reviews
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
6.6 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg

Address: 700 Power Line Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range: $121 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your oasis on the road at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg hotel. Thoughtfully appointed, the Courtyard Greensburg rooms give you a perfect place to work, relax and recharge. Our rooms offer fresh, plush bedding, spacious bathrooms and flexible workspace with free Wi-Fi. This Greensburg hotel is perfectly situated in the Greengate Centre featuring retail shops and a variety of restaurants like Red Robin, Starbucks and Chili's that are all conveniently located within walking distance. Courtyard Greensburg hotel is ideally situated in the Laurel Highlands area and is just a short drive from attractions like Idlewild Park, University of Pittsburgh Greensburg, Seton Hill College, St. Vincent College and Steelers Training Camp, Downtown Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Zoo, Kennywood, Sandcastle, Seven Springs ski resort and Historic Ligonier. Host your next successful event in one of our 2 Meeting Rooms. We invite you to experience the Courtyard Greensburg, one of the friendliest Pittsburgh/Greensburg hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Courtyard Greensburg
Greensburg Marriott
Greensburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing