We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #36 of 175 Restaurants in Greensburg
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

No matter where you go you can count on good Italian food here and everyone loves the bread sticks! Only complaint is the added $4 per plate to add salad for the kids...unlimited salad for 3 adults should allow to throw in a couple extra plates for the amount of salad a child eats. Meat sauce has a nice zip to it as well

Helpful?
Thank thestgeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“service great decor needs s redo”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Food was as expected at all Olive Gardens. Perhaps a little under par with the parts being art when the sauce was added. Our server was outstanding. Answered questions about items no longer available and offered to have some specially prepared since it had been s favorite. The carpet and furniture soon needs a redoubt. Gets by in the low lights but bright light highlights the wear and takes away from the total experience. This time the outstanding service made op for everything else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Must eat at Olive Garden at least once per trip”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Canada doesn't have any Olive Gardens anymore, so whenever we go to the US, we always make sure to go at least once. The Greensburg location is easy to get to on US 30. We had an excellent light entree with the great all you can eat salad. The restaurant was almost full before noon on Saturday, so get there early. Great, friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lionroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tried it several times, just not a fan!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The salad and breadsticks are the big positive. I have not found much in the way of entrees that I have liked. It just is not my style of Italian.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CookieLady51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family loves Olive Garden. We have not been disappointed by the quality and quantity of the food. The atmosphere is great for families and couples. Salad, soup, and roll for lunch is a great option. However, there are many other options on the menu to choose from. Great choice!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank game227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing